We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge North Academy
Ranked #72 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better than the price”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I choose this hotel because it was reasonable priced with a cat. For that, I thought the overall experience of the hotel and staff was good for the price. I was put in a pet room, which looked like a pet room. It just disturbs me that pet owners allow their animals to behave in such a manner. If you know they are an problem when you are out of the room (use the carpet as grass), crate them.

The bathroom was small. The bed was comfortable and suitable, no bugs. The staff was pleasant. I actually spilled some cat litter while using the cart (I never use the hotel cart, and will not use it again for this reason), but the gentleman was very kind and polite about the embarrassing situation.

The location was central. Hop, skip, and a jump from local attractions or a short drive to the mall in Castle Rock. It was even a doable distance to Denver (IMO).

I would recommend the hotel for the area and the price!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Academy, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank You for you recent feedback. As the new General Manager I feel it's important to hear from our guests and what we can do to improve the hotel. We have many new upgrades in process and more on the way, so we hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    39
    14
    31
See reviews for
55
26
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location and easy to find. Not as shabby as the other hotels/motels in the area. The property is full of rabbits and birds, nothing exotic mind you. The rooms were tidy and kept clean. A little work could be done in the bathrooms, and I was unsure if we were allowed to go into the other building and use the pool, which I saw a lot of people do. It's a good spot for families, solo or on business. The lodge is surrounded by restaurants and fast food dining. The rooms are standard. The sinks could use some draino and the shower was a little less then my liking.

Room Tip: Mountains to see in one parking lot, restaurants in another. Don't drive over the bunnies and as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I chose to stay here for Parents Weekend so that I was close to the gate for the Academy. My room was clean and a decent size for my son and me. The beds were firm and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful when I arrived. Staff in the breakfast room, not so much. Breakfast left a lot to be desired....they did have waffles to make but otherwise it was fruit loops, cheerios, white bread for toast, muffins and diet yogurt with some juice and coffee. I went right at the beginning of breakfast the first morning and was able to get an apple but there were not many out. The next morning, we went much later and there were none left. .

Room Tip: Make sure your door shuts tight and clicks before you leave it. I thought mine had closed on the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAAM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first stay at an Econolodge. Not the greatest but not the worst hotel we've stayed in. The rooms were very small and in need of an update. The hall smelled like cooked sweet corn during our stay - which was odd. The beds are VERY firm. The pool was great - located in the connected sister hotel. It had a big water slide and an indoor/outdoor pool. Decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnshelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was clean. We requested the nonsmoking accessible room. Nice clean linen, reasonable clean room. Needs some wall outlet coverings.

The breakfast room was a mess when we got there by 7:30, looked like a stampede had been through there. Could use a little tidying up.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to east side of the hotel are better choice. Not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger2_87114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Panhandle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My first room hadn't even been cleaned after the previous guest. The next "non smoking room" smelled like a smoking room. The next room smelled and looked like a large dog had urinated all over the carpet. If it hadn't been 0200 hrs, I would have asked for another room. I slept in my clothes on top of the bedspread. After informing the day manager, he acted like he could have cared less. Avoid this location at all cost.

Room Tip: Stay away. Even if the rooms were free it wouldn't be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
182 reviews
9.7 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Academy

Property: Econo Lodge North Academy
Address: 1075 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Econo Lodge hotel in Colorado Springs offering fabulous accommodations, Clean Rooms, a convenient location, free wireless Internet, and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing