We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cheap vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #77 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lesabob
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 434 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Raine R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel itself wasn't too bad, however it was obvious that little care was given to the floors, they were sticky and gross. The breakfast was a joke, but honestly for the price we expected it to be sparse. We had to ask for housekeeping to empty the trash and replace towels...we stayed 5 nights so this was necessary. The pool and hot tub was nice, but again it's obviously the "free" pool for the locals because there was several families who would show up at the pool, swim for awhile, then leave so being at the pool was more like a community swimming pool with 20 kids swimming in the hot tub and pool. We will never stay at this hotel again. If the management at the hotel would pay just a little attention to these things, it could be decent

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lissa2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review! I am glad to hear you thought well of our pool and spa. I am sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your entire stay. Your commentary is vey important to us and i will be sure to adress our Housekeeping department and front desk of the things you werent satified with. Once again, thank you so much for writing in!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We booked a king and ended up with 2 doubles. Our room was really gross. I couldn't walk around barefoot on the carpet. It was sticky almost. The beds sunk in before you ever even laid on them. Choose one of the other Day's inn in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALCumbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay . We will definitley be taking this to our housekeeping and assuring our rooms are kept to standard. Once again, thank you for writing in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Upon arrival there were no washcloths or towels, we called to ask for some and after an hour of waiting I went to get them myself. Frayed and stained carpet, broken and ripped furniture in lobby, room smelled like urine, pizza cheese on stairway floor for an entire day (no elevator) fitted sheets came off bed if you moved on it, metal brace sticking out from bed that I hit my legs on twice, one curtain missing from room window, housekeep never replaced soap so we were down to using a tiny sliver. Batteries died in TV remote so I left a note asking that they please be replaced, the remote then disappeared never to return. Pretty much a nightmare, I will never stay in a Days Inn again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay with our property. I am so sorry you did not find our location suitable. Again, thank you for leaving your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Heinz B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
10.4 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
584 reviews
10.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
683 reviews
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#60 of 104 in Colorado Springs
80 reviews
8.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#64 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1780 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-3801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing