We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #79 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“stay again”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am glad I found this place. I go to this area once a month and will come back. The room was clean and very roomy. breakfast was great too. Nice to have fresh fruit and enjoyed waffles.

Indoor pool was great and also fitness center.

Most of all the staff was great and very friendly. Couldnt expect more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our property. I am glad to hear that you found ous staff to be friendly and helpful as well as good housekeeping staff. Dont forget our pool and spa in indoor and is open all year . Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    57
    82
    82
    111
See reviews for
187
66
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had a family emergency trip to Colorado Springs from Ohio in order to care for my Mom while Dad was in hospital, and to apply for Medicaid. I was able to stay securely without any commotion to disturb me. The room itself was very nice and very clean, and the bed comfortable and I had everything I would ever need to stay satisfied. There was a free continental breakfast every morning which was kept up at a moments notice by wonderful staff members. All the varied staff members I met were very compassionate and helpful, always coming to my aid when needed. There was a clean and refreshing pool and hot tub available as well. There was 'in facility' washing machine and dryer which I was so grateful to discover, especially as I had run out of anything clean and was contemplating an emergency shopping trip. :D Days Inn's long term stay rates were so doable that I told them that the next time I needed to come back I would always stay there. Thanks Days Inn!

Room Tip: WiFi is available but good connection only on upper floor. If you want to be close to Pool with a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, General Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We appreciate your time writing a review of your recent stay. I am glad that to hear that you find your accommodation to be clean and comfortable . We will continue to provide a friendly atmosphere to all our guest. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our reasonable rates. Hope to see soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Days Inn in June 2013 for a basketball tournament. The cost was approximately $80 for a night. The room was clean. The internet was horrible, it kept cutting out and would not stay connect. I was even close to the router, which is located in the front office. The rooms were just a plain hotel room, nothing special. Still had the old large TV box set.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you find our guest room to be clean and reasonable price We will check our internet service to assure a better connection is provided. Hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed one night, and although I would say that our stay was ok, we would most likely try a different hotel the next time we came to Colorado Springs. The hotel was easy to find. The room was a little out-dated, but clean enough. We didn't have an ice bucket, so I had to go to the front desk and ask for one. The pool towels were not in the pool room, so I had to go to the front desk and ask for one. The next morning at breakfast, several items had run out and no one was checking, so I had to go to the front desk and ask. The front desk gal was friendly and got what was needed, but I felt like I was having to go to the front desk a lot. The wi-fi didn't work in our room, don't know why. My kids played in the indoor pool, but it was busy and very noisy. Overall, no big complaints, just little ones, but not impressed with overall stay. If you get a good deal, then not a bad place to stay (I didn't see any bugs or trash laying around, so that's a plus).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
76 reviews
10.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#29 of 105 in Colorado Springs
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
4.5 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1780 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-3801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing