We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #79 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Cheyenne
1 review
“Little disapointed”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went to breakfast at 6 am and it was not opened. No one was at the desk and when I said hello several times no one came out of the back.
Left the second morning and when we came back to the room it had been cleaned but only one set of towels were left in the bathroom. The building did not have automatic doors and my mother was on a scooter. She could not leave or enter the hotel without me to open the doors. The tv was so dark you couldn't watch it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review of your recent stay at our property.I am sorry to hear that you were dissappointed with your stay.Our breakfast is open daily from 6 AM to 9am. We will check into the delay of opening the breakfast room and review time with all our staff.
Again thank you for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    57
    82
    82
    111
See reviews for
187
66
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond Du Lac
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for 7 days. We definitely got what we paid for. Hotel room was clean but carpets were gross. Turned our bare feet black. Didn't have extra toiletries anytime we asked for something and vending machine kept eating our money. Worse thing was my son got hurt at the pool due to a loose skimmer cap. We reported it but the front desk clerk didn't seem to really care and never did anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate all our guest reviews and this allows us to impprove on our services and property
maintenance. Our pool had been checked by our maintenance to ensure it is in good repair. I am glad to hear that you find your room to be clean. Hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place was clean and the rooms were large (amazingly comfortable bed!) plus they offer free wifi, parking and breakfast - the waffles are good! They also have laundry facilities which was very handy plus a pool and a gym. Additionally the staff were very nice and extremely helpful and Days Inn have plenty of local attraction leaflets. I do not have anything bad to say about this place and I would definitely stay here again. Furthermore the area is safe which was important for me (I originally drove to some motels in dodgy area's and u-turned!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaJM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate your time in writing a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you find your room to be large and clean ,good quite location as well as our breakfast selection. We always try our best to provide a friendly and good customer care. We are proud that our hotel is close to most of the colorado Springs attraction. Hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We unexpectedly stopped in Colorado Springs for the night and found this Days Inn. The front desk lady was extremely helpful by providing us with a nonsmoking king bed. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Free breakfast in the morning was filling. I would recommend this place to anyone and would definately stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocknKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, General Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time sharing your experience during your stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectation. We are always trying to improve and provide good customer care and comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Everything was great I really appreciated that they were able to print my boarding pass for me at the front desk. My only problem with your hotel is your toilet paper dispensers in the bathroom of each room I've stayed in do not hold the rolls of T.P. so they are always falling on the floor this shoule be fixed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time writing a review about your stay. i am glad that the front desk was able to assist you with your boarding pass. I will definitely look into the toilet paper holder.Again than you and hope to see you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
76 reviews
10.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#29 of 105 in Colorado Springs
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
4.5 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1780 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-3801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing