We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #16 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice pool, hot tub, and outdoor area. The breakfast was very basic, but a good value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the Really nice review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel, So when are you coming back to see us? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon. With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    304
    141
    84
    33
See reviews for
273
161
47
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Quiet room, comfortable bed, great pool and hot tub, and very well-trained and friendly staff. Basically located in a strip mall, which was fine by us -- convenient shopping and restaurants. Reasonable distance to attractions. Loved it so much we extended our stay for an extra night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the AWESOME review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel, food and our staff. So when are you coming back to see us? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon. With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Ski in and ski out --- almost! I love this place and will stay here as long as I come to Brek. The mountain views are amazing, be sure to ask for one if you are going to stay here. You are withing walking distance to many restaurants and things to do. Make sure you drink enough water, you are high up!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We love the Ski in and Ski out and I'm glad you did as well- We hope to see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and near to many local attractions as well as places to eat and a Target across the street in case you forget something. The bedding was very soft and the rooms were an ample size. The staff was also helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I appreciate you writing a review on your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel! We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milpitas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

the best time ever.the best hotel and staff ever for this event.could not have been any more plesent.loved the warm cookies.makes you wont to say,got milk.breakfast to die for so good.swimming pool wonderful all the kids and adults loved swimming.super pleased overall.thank you for everything

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey And Bet... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent visit with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the room, the cookies and the pool, And we "Got Milk" We hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a great hotel with a nice pool and hot tub. The Gym is bigger than most hotels which is nice. The breakfast in the morning is very good.I had the buffett Saturday and Sunday morning i have no complaints about it. There was a wide selection of food to choose from. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fraz3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel, food and our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, located with easy highway access and many restaurants nearby. I asked if we could get mountain view rooms, but was told the hotel was full and the rooms were alreadt assigned at the back of the hotel, next to the highway. The room was not noisy, even being at the back next to the highway, bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! I am glad to hear you 'enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry you couldn't get a mountain view, but let me know when you coming back and I will get you taken care of. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
13.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
9.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing