We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #15 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Centralia, United States
2 reviews
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a better than average hotel. It is in a nice location and the facilities our in good shape. I have no complaints, other than the price for breakfast is high, thankfully I didn't have to pay the bill for the buffet, it was included in the room charge that was negotiated for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for the nice comments on the hotel.

We hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    301
    141
    83
    33
See reviews for
272
160
47
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was tiny and very dark. With all interior lights on the room was to dark to read a book. The bathroom DID NOT have an exhaust fan so post showering the bathroom was wet floor to ceiling with heavy humidity. We have stayed in La Quinta Inns that were far superior. This place was a GREAT disappointment! Mattress was old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re so sorry for the room issues you encountered. most of our rooms have been upgraded but we sill have some to complete We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We make every effort to make sure our rooms meet the highest standards . I will try and contact you to discuss further.

Greg Mckenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Throughout our 15 day stay, housekeeping never got our room right-4 people in room, but never a complete set of towels, etc. After 5+ times calling and speaking to front desk management, housekeeping responded by brining us 10 sets of linens, 4 rolls of toilet paper, boxes of tissue, etc. all stacked up in our room...manager of housekeeping said she did this herself and thought we'd be happy with this-did not appreciate this attitude and sarcasm

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay.

You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest and I want you to know that your concerns are my concerns! And please feel free to contact me in the future if you have any questions or concerns.

Greg McKenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

As Hilton Honors members, we were stunned at the condition of this hotel. The smell alone in our first room was overwhelming, we asked for a new room. The second was identical issues. Rooms are in need of refurbishing, Depp cleaning and something done with the mold smell. Staff understood and found us a new Hilton property to move to. The warm cookie on arrival did not convince us to stay, but was delicious. Not sure why Hilton would allow this property to languish. Much better at the embassy suites.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
First let me say I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel.I hate you ended up checking out early. I would truly love to visit with you over the phone. If you are willing to talk to me and have the time...please call me on my direct line (719 ) 527 4620 As you'll read other Tripadvisor reviews...most of our guests don't have the bad experience you had. We are an older hotel but we are always upgrading , We just finished an extensive renovation on the pool we truly are a great place to stay and would love to have you back. I hope to hear from you soon.

Greg McKenna
General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very friendly staff and super clean hotel. Room was great with everything I needed included. Loved that there was a mini mall across the street as well as places to eat all within walking distance. Free airport shuttle. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've come here many times and am sad to report signs of aging. Hallways, doorways, and carpets are wearing out. There's no pay-per-view TV. The prices have climbed with no real apparent improvements. I payed more than I will be reimbursed for based on memories of previous visits and location, but won't do it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COlorado Springo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

large rooms but perhaps a little dated, very comfortable beds, nice pool - though a little warm, wonderful big towels, helpful and friendly staff; bkfst buffet choices large and all we tried delicious; just wish someone would realize we women need a rear-view mirror to check our hair! Most expensive of the four hotels I stayed in during my CO visit...not sure why -

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
13.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
9.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing