We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in COS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre, United States
1 review
“Great stay in COS”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel staff were excellent and courteous. My room was always taken care of and the breakfast buffet was excellent, including the green chile!. Every time I walked by a staff member of the hotel, I was greeted with a polite hello. The wine bar is a great idea, especially if you'd like to sit and just enjoy a little quiet time and don't want to sit at the lounge bar. The water with lemon and coffee in the lobby were a welcome sight, especially on the days I had to leave before the breakfast hours. I always love staying at the Doubletree, with the added bonis of the warm cookies upon check-in, but the bottle of water was a surprise addition and a great idea, especially for someone adjusting to the altitude and dryer air. Good location right next to Target, restaurants, and movie theater if the awesome mountainous beauty is not enough for you! Recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again if I'm back in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meleesa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear MeleesaW - We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us recently. That is certainly the report that we want to have with all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review as your feedback is very important. We do hope you come back & see us. You know that we will have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you ! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    353
    168
    99
    40
See reviews for
314
198
58
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We loved this hotel! The staff was great and so were the rooms. We loved the mountain view from our room. We especially enjoyed having a balcony so we could step outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. And it was just a ten minute walk to the World Arena.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Thomas L - Thank you for the recent review that you posted on our property. We love hearing from our customers on how much they enjoyed their stay. We agree, the rooms with balconies are nice to enjoy that wonderful Rocky Mountain air! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel! Hotel Staff one of the most courteous and friendly of any Doubletree by Hilton that we have every stayed at. The staff went out of their way to give help. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is conveniently located to multiple attractions and staff was very knowledgeable of area to give accurate suggestions & directions. Would recommend this hotel for anyone on business or pleasure. We will be returning in the summer for more great hospitality and Colorado fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear LarryM - Thank you so much for the kind words in the recent review that you posted on our property. We have to agree that we think our hotel is great because of the wonderful staff we have who truly understand how to deliver terrific customer service. We're very happy to hear that you noticed that! We hope the next time that you are in the Springs that we have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful- i very much enjoyed my stay. room was clean and comfy. nice location also- plenty of things nearby to do plus a nice view of the mountains on a walk- cookies and shuttle service were excellent

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear ChristinaS - We appreciate you taking a few moments to post a review of our property. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests as your feedback is valuable to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that we provided & hope that you will come back again. We will always have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had a great experience during my week long stay! The room was awesome, the food was great and the bar was extremely pleasant. A special thanks to Sharon (bartendar) and Riolyn (waitress) who made my stay such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear MarkA - We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience during your recent week long stay with us. Also, thank you for the special mention of a couple of our staff members that I will be sure to pass on. Thanks for taking the time to post a review as we appreciate hearing from our customers. Next time you come through the Springs, let us be your home away from home. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a wedding here as well as had multiple rooms booked for multiple nights. That being said, we obviously spent a huge chunk of money here. We walked into the bar and were immediately given dirty looks by the bartenders and servers. I think it was because we brought the average age of the room down by about 30 years. The drinks were so watered down (I know everyone says that but it was so obvious that anyone would notice). We were treated very poorly by what I would consider the rudest bartender I have ever seen. One in our group ordered a rum and diet. Bartender gave her rum and pinneaple and just said "that's usually what I give people". We ended up leaving the bar because the whole staff was talking about us to each other. The next night we were trying to get a cab or a shuttle called by the lady at the desk and she just kept telling us that she couldn't help us (she didn't even look at us once the whole time, just stared down into her book). Overall the staff was so lazy and rude that it made the stay awkward, especially after spending the amount that we did. I usually hate complaining and never leave reviews, but I couldn't help it after my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 708jasonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
708jasonw-Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I would also like to congratulate you on your wedding and wish you a lot of happiness for you and your mate. One of the main training programs we have implemented is the training of our staff with guest interaction. We normally receive positive comments for our guest service as you can clearly see from the vast majority of the reviews on TripAdvisor and other sites. It clearly seems we did not meet your expectations, and as the General Manager I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further and use your observations as training tools.
I can be reached at 719-527-4620 or at tom.mamalis@hilton.com

I would welcome a few minutes of your time when possible to look further in to your issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend staying here--business or pleasure. Hotel was very clean and room was very nice. Check-in was nice and quick. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ADAWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Adawm - Thanks so much for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. We really appreciate hearing from our customers. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & found our hotel so comfortable, our staff friendly & your accomodations clean & nice. We wouldn't want it any other way! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,869 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,229 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
615 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing