We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights for a class reunion. We got a discounted rate that was good for a Doubletree. We usually stay ay Hamptons so this was a step up. The hotel is just off I-25 and is close to many stores and outside restaurants. Our room was satisfactory and had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom had nice toiletries with a small sink area. Everything seemed clean.

The hotel is large and rambling. Getting around is a challenge until you learn your way. The pool and fitness center are on the 1st level and the 2nd level is the main one. The atrium restaurant, the lounge, meeting rooms, etc. are here. Katie at the front desk was very helpful in explaining what is nearby the hotel.

We ate two night meals and several breakfasts in the restaurant. The food and the breakfast buffet were always excellent. The service was also great. I don't understand the complaints about the food. Jim was our server twice and was extra nice. The prices are a little high but everything else was fine.

There is a large pool and a large hot tub. They were usually deserted when I was there. There were a few dead insects in the pool but not enough to cause a problem. The pool is heated and was comfortable. The nearby fitness center was adequare.

If we were to go back to Colorado Springs and could get a reduced room rate, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: You can order from the bar menu or the restaurant menu (more expensive dishes) and have either serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALoldsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear ALoldsters - We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the kind words in the review you posted. Getting our customer's feedback is always important to us. We will look forward to serving you again the next time you come to the Springs. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The availability of balconies were limited, they did find us one though that faced the roof. The refrigerator door was broken. You had to lift one side then push it closed. The microwave and fridge definitely needed updating. They seemed out of place in the room. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was great. Even though we faced the courtyard and night club, you could not hear a thing. TV was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear CatherineI - We appreciate the feedback from the recent review that you posted. My apologies about the microwave & frig & will certainly pass your comments on to our engineering department. Glad everything else went well & we invite you back the next time you are in town visiting your grandchildren. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My work program held a conference at the Doubletree in Colorado Springs in September 2013. All of our conference attendees raved about the location and the food. Nick and Sam in the catering office worked hard to ensure that all of our food and water needs were meet during the meeting. The food was so outstanding that that for the first time in 10 years of conferences, my attendees actually brought some of the food from lunch into the conference room to snack on during the meeting.

Brady did a spectacular job of setting up our audio system. With two microphones in operation, we normally have issues with feedback during our conferences. We didn't have any feed back programs during our stay and the conference was three days long!

Melinda and Shanna in the sales and catering offices also did a great job of helping me to plan the conference.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear MelissaP - We really appreciate the kind words & kudos that you gave in your recent review of our property. I most definitely shared your review with our staff that you had mentioned. We have such a great, hard working, service-minded group of associates here so it's even more special when they get mentioned by name. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay & hope you will come see us again the next time you travel to the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My stay was on the whole, quite satisfactory. There are most always a few glitches and I take that into consideration. I would stay at this hotel again. It was a military group of mostly senior citizens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear JohnS - We appreciate you taking a few moments to post a review of our property. We're glad that you had a good experience while attending your convention here. Our staff works very hard every day to deliver superior customer service. Come back to see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. The room was clean, and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable, and we had a good night's rest. We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mark1952 - Thank you for staying with us again & posting a review of our property. We're glad that you enjoy our convenient location, quiet & comfort which is how any hotel stay should be. We will look forward to serving you again when you travel back to the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Never thought I would have anything but positive things to say about a Doubletree, every one that I have stayed at has been beyond excellent...except this one. My husband and I stayed here one night and unfortunately I am so glad it was only one. We were given a DLX Queen room (has fridge and mic) with courtyard access. When we first walked in we noticed an awful smell, like someone had smoked in the room and then there was an attempt to mask it but the deodorizing didn't work. The fridge was making noise all night long and the air conditioning was having issues keeping the room cool, these two things kept me from being able to sleep peacefully. We stayed in the room by choice because we were so exhausted so obviously it wasn't bad enough to leave, but I also would not have written a negative review if I didn't think it deserved it. The service was good, bed was comfy, but unfortunately the quality of the hotel was poor. I think it needs an update, most likely would not recommend staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELF0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear ELF0612 - Thank you for the feedback you have given us & taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to learn that we didn't meet your expectations & want you to know that we have shared your comments with all the various departments to help us get better. We do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree Hotel. There was nothing that the staff didn't try to do to make your stay a pleasant one. I would stay again and I will recommend the hotel to my friends and family. My best hotel stay in a long time. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, the food in the restaurant I have to compliment the chef. I liked the location just off Interstate 25, close to shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear DorisB - We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really appreciate our customer's feedback & also that you took a few moments to post a review. We hope that we have the priviledge of hosting you again in the future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,325 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,935 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
963 reviews
8.4 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $112 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing