We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was nice but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Manhasset, United States
1 review
“Hotel was nice but...”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Room was clean, linens were spotless. However, the check in was not great, I was informed at 2:30am that they could not guarantee that they would have the room that I reserved, with the pull out couch that they advertised that the room had. Not what I wanted to hear with my exhausted kid wanting to go to sleep. That issue was resolved. The next issue was with the free breakfast we were supposed to get. Everyday that we ate there I would have to remind them that I was supposed to be on the list. After which, 'poof' I would magically appear on "the list". Not a deal breaker but irritating. The housekeeping staff must have gotten distracted one or two days when cleaning our room because they only left half of the usual linens. Also, I wouldn't think that every room in the hotel was like this but our bed was worn out. It sank in in the middle and had no support at all. My wife and I dealt with it because the room had the pull out couch and the location of the room was great so we used the "devil you know" principle to justify staying in the room. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, just not a lot of variation in the menu from day to day. I'm sorry that this review seems so negative, we do plan to stay there again for our next visit. I've stayed in much worse places than this. I just hope that these issues don't pop up again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear NicholasH - We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your recent stay. However, receiving your feedback is very important to us so that we can improve. Your comments will be shared with our staff as we want all of our guests to receive superior customer service along with a clean & comfortable room. Thanks again for your review & we will look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    346
    162
    90
    38
See reviews for
300
192
56
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ft collins co, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hilton Double Tree in Colorado springs felt like a motel 6. The bath tub was clogged, you could hear every thing in the next rooms and most annoyingly the hall way. It took 1/2 hour to check in even after asking for a manager.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear StephenG - We are so sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We really try hard each & every day to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests. And as you will see from the majority of our reviews, we usually succeed. But unfortunately, we obviously fell short with your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies. This isn't the 'norm' for us so rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that we can correct these issues. We do value your feedback & do hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The kids and I enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree, especially the warm cookies upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious, the room was clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains and hope to return again for a getaway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member - We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our customers. Thanks for posting your review & we will look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have an overall favorable opinion of Doubletree Hotels based on past experiences. I stayed at this for four nights on business. The hotel was large and appeared to cater to large groups holding conferences and events in the hotel. No issues checking in or with the room. The room (single king or queen size bed) was great, and had a big desk w/ plenty of electrical outlets (sometimes these are hard to come by in other hotels). There was a good coffee maker and a very big flat screen TV, but no fridge or microwave. Housekeeping was great, and I never had to track them down for more coffee packs for my room because they never forgot to restock them. They had an excellent breakfast buffet that was expensive at full price ($13-$14) but affordable when we received our government discount (50%). The hotel is in a great location, close to a Target and good restaurants, but also a short drive to Fort Carson. If it weren't for one issue on the last night of my stay, I would have given the hotel 5 out of 5.

The issue was this: the hotel lounge significantly increased its beer/alcohol prices during a military ball held in one of the conference rooms. I ate at the hotel lounge the first night of my stay and ordered some beer, and the price was reasonable ($3-$4 draft). My last night I went to have a beer. The lounge was crowded with military in dress uniforms (they were having a dress ball in one of the conference rooms), and now the bar wanted $6 per draft.

The hotel lounge's level of quality certainly didn't justify the price either. The last time I paid $6 for a draft was at a very fancy restaurant directly on Puget Sound in Tacoma, WA, and the Doubletree's lounge was nowhere near as luxurious. It is a 'stereotypical' hotel bar. I left there feeling like I had been cheated, and I know those Soldiers were being ripped-off. (I wasn't attending the ball, but I am an active duty Soldier.)

I will likely stay there again because my boss likes it, but it has left me wary. I probably would try other hotels in the area before booking there again if I had the choice, simply because of their questionable ethics. Even if I somehow got 'happy hour' prices my first night there and got a deal on the beer (whichi I doubt), $6 for a domestic draft in an old hotel bar is absurd. No matter what, I certainly won't go to the lounge again.

Room Tip: It's a BIG hotel, so either park close to your room or you'll be doing some serious walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear RyanB - Thank you for your feedback about the recent stay you had with us. It sounded like everything was great except for the experience you had in our lounge. Your comments were very disturbing as this is not our usual practice. We did share your comments with the appropriate staff to ensure that this is not what takes place in our lounge. Please accept our sincere apologies & I do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Convenient to everything we wanted to see in Colorado Springs. Friendly and helpful staff. We needed some items frozen - they keep them in the kitchen freeze. Clean and quiet room, with a niece view of the fountain. Very good buffet. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear SteveT - Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. So glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable & we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you are in the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights for business. The Hotel is pretty nice, and the room was comfortable and clean. It all just seemed a little in need of some care and attention. Nothing drastic... just stuff like peeling paint here and there - particularly on the ceilings (bathroom). The layout of my room was such that the AC unit blew down directly on the desk, which was fixed to the wall. So it was annoying to do work with the AC running, The last thing to mention is that the hotel is big and spread out... and a bit confusing, as some rooms are "2nd floor" but at ground level, and others are "1st floor" and also at ground level. Restaurant and bar are a plus, and there are other food options nearby. Probably a great place if you are attending a conference there...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Steve821 - Thank you for your recent review posting. We are sorry to hear that you didn't think we were up to par during your recent stay with us. However, we do appreciate hearing from our customers so I will definitely share your comments with our maintenance department. Please give us another opportunity the next time you are in the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On arrival did not have room that we reserved in advance. Got room with different amenities then was initially reserved. Went to given room which smelled like smoke in an non smoking facility. was confirmed by attendant. Came back later that night to watch program. Channel was off line and techs could not correct it. Exercise room had broken machines/monitors in it. Not what we come to expect from Hilton/Doubletree.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear KarenK - We are sorry to hear about the issues you had on your recent stay with us. We obviously fell short of your expectations & truly apologize. We do appreciate your feedback & will share it with our staff. I do hope you will give us another try the next time you come to the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,179 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
591 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,178 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing