We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“DOUBLE TREE COLORADO SPRINGS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
ALBUQUERQUE, United States
1 review
“DOUBLE TREE COLORADO SPRINGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Convenient to everything we wanted to see in Colorado Springs. Friendly and helpful staff. We needed some items frozen - they keep them in the kitchen freeze. Clean and quiet room, with a niece view of the fountain. Very good buffet. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear SteveT - Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. So glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable & we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you are in the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    306
    149
    87
    35
See reviews for
277
167
48
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights for business. The Hotel is pretty nice, and the room was comfortable and clean. It all just seemed a little in need of some care and attention. Nothing drastic... just stuff like peeling paint here and there - particularly on the ceilings (bathroom). The layout of my room was such that the AC unit blew down directly on the desk, which was fixed to the wall. So it was annoying to do work with the AC running, The last thing to mention is that the hotel is big and spread out... and a bit confusing, as some rooms are "2nd floor" but at ground level, and others are "1st floor" and also at ground level. Restaurant and bar are a plus, and there are other food options nearby. Probably a great place if you are attending a conference there...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Steve821 - Thank you for your recent review posting. We are sorry to hear that you didn't think we were up to par during your recent stay with us. However, we do appreciate hearing from our customers so I will definitely share your comments with our maintenance department. Please give us another opportunity the next time you are in the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On arrival did not have room that we reserved in advance. Got room with different amenities then was initially reserved. Went to given room which smelled like smoke in an non smoking facility. was confirmed by attendant. Came back later that night to watch program. Channel was off line and techs could not correct it. Exercise room had broken machines/monitors in it. Not what we come to expect from Hilton/Doubletree.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear KarenK - We are sorry to hear about the issues you had on your recent stay with us. We obviously fell short of your expectations & truly apologize. We do appreciate your feedback & will share it with our staff. I do hope you will give us another try the next time you come to the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

To start, I had a small problem at check in; HOWEVER, the front desk manager found out and contacted me. He made amends, corrected the problem. Waited for my return and greeted me warmly. They went out of their way to show each guest is valued by their actions. Even had occasion to communicate with Sherri, another great employee.

They went well beyond and made my stay enjoyable, I will return in October.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_T_2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and is always a fair value for your money. Its well laid out and has a superb location with easy access to the many sights around Colorado springs. They except pets which is nice and also have a nice buffet breakfast with chef cooked eggs in an open courtyard area that lends a good start to your day.
Rooms seem well furnished and re-modeled. Nice bar too. Also get Hilton points at Double tree.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear nuheart - Thanks for taking a few moments to post your review of our property. It's really great to hear that you find our location to be conducive to your needs & that you're a loyal customer. We really appreciate your business & look forward to serving you again on your next stay. Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My recent stay at the Doubletree in Colorado Springs was very good. Quiet and clean room. Food was good. Staff were very courteous and helpful. The small bar/restaurant had excellent service. Good service. Would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank shrink0855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear shrink0855 - We are happy to hear that our hotel & location worked out well with your recent business trip. Thank you for taking the time to post a review as we appreciate hearing from our customers. I hope you will make us your home-away-from-home any time you are in the Springs!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our group held our annual banquet here last year (Sept. '12); it was monumentally successful and a huge pleasure.
This year, it was my turn to plan and make arrangements for the banquet - I saw no reason not to return.
The catering manager, Maggie Howard, met with us and, in short order, set in motion our requests. She had answers & solutions to all of our questions at the ready when we met. She encouraged us to view an alternative room to that we used last year simply to give us the opportunity to consider another option.
She was professional, not pushy....pleasant, not patronizing.
She followed up with us after initial arrangements had been set in place.
Having enjoyed the impeccable service of the Double Tree staff last year, it is an area of peace for me knowing we're in their care in a wonderful venue again!
The upcoming event is in a couple of weeks (Sept, '13), and I shall endeavor to follow up with an after-banquet report.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGvH81212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear MGvH81212 - Thank you so much for the kind words you posted in your review! We take such great pleasure in knowing that we made your planning process easy. That's what we are all here to do & I most especially appreciate you mentioning Maggie. She is a true asset to our team. We look forward to hosting your upcoming banquet again & hope you return for years to come. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
13.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Antlers
The Antlers
#21 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing