We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not high on my list”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #15 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not high on my list”
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Desk staff were jerks. We traveled for a skating competition and booked with the group. They placed us on the 5th floor away from our group. The 5th floor had big parties going on until the early morning hours. They would not change our room (and we are Hilton Diamond members). I also did the glass check (placed a small dot on the bottom of the glass they provide you and put water in it to looked used).......they cleaned it in the bathroom sink and put it out for us to use they next day. Gross!!!!!!

The only thing nice were the beds but after the glass deal I wonder how clean they are??????

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank bblondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    351
    164
    93
    40
See reviews for
309
195
57
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2008

The hotel is in a great location. Shopping and various eateries are right outside the door. The room is very nice and spacious and the furnishings were way above average. There was a large group of Military having a party which turned rowdy early in the morning but that aside the room, furnishings, and facilities were top notch. I will return again.

  • Liked — amenities
  • Disliked — rowdy party goers
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank davidgmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

We got this room for $70/night thru priceline, and it was worth every penny. This was the nicest hotel we stayed at on our week long trip through the Rocky Mountain area. All staff we met was super nice and eager to please. Rooms are VERY large, and spotlessly clean. Beds are super comfortable, bedding is heavenly. Pool was large and clean. The fountain outside was pretty. Location is a bit inconvenient being on the south side of town where not many attractions are, but it's close to I-25 so not hard to get around.

If we're ever in Colorado Springs again, we would definitely consider staying here again...and the free warm chocolate chip cookies don't hurt anything either!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, gorgeous decor, comfortable beds and bedding, warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in, clean pool.
  • Disliked — A sign in the room says high speed internet costs $9.95 a day, but we were not ever charged for it after we signed up to use it.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gogogadgetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We arrived early to the hotel and they were able to give us a room, which I appreciated alot. Unfortunately, that was the end of the customer satisfaction. After arriving from dinner, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if our room was okay. We were happy they called to check--everything seemed fine at this time. Another call came about 45 minutes later asking the same question. One begins wondering what is wrong with this room. Well at 5:25 the next morning we found out! The room above us had just flushed their toilet and guess what came into our bath tub--that is right! Sewage!!! Our room began smelling very bad--we called the front desk, the lady on call was very accomodating and got us moved quickly. She sent up a gentleman to help us move our bags--we told him the tub is filling quickly--his reponse was maintance does not come in until 7 and really did not care how full the tub was getting. When the manager was seen in the hallway--we told him of the experience and he could care less about the customer. We got to our other room--directly below the Sewage room and were never checked on again until the final bill came with charges for every night we spent at the hotel -- no compensation--no breakfast coupon and not even "I'm sorry for your inconvience" Well needless to say, when I received the bill and it said if your stay was less than a 10 to please let the front desk know--Well I did and I was compensated one nights stay for their problem. Please when checking in to the Doubletree at the World Arena and given the room 348 ask for another room.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Sewage in the bath tub-with little help from the hotel
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wowNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2007

My husband and I won a gift certificate from a silent auction for one night's stay & breakfast at this hotel. I called the hotel to make a reservation and they insisted to reserve the room I had to give my credit card because I would be charged the full amount of the room if I didn't come. This "policy" was not listed as one of the 11 Terms & Conditions on the certificate. Even after speaking with the General Manager (who signed the gift certificate), he was unwilling to reserve a room for us without a credit card. He also proceeded to make unprofessional remarks such as "nobody has ever had a problem with this before", and "it's too bad you are making this to not be fun". I had every intention of having fun, I just did not think it was necessary or appropriate to give my credit card when I had a "Gift Certificate" - meaning it is supposed to be FREE!

Thanks for nothing Double Tree. I will not pay for a room to stay at your hotel in the future.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank COTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

My stay at this property was passable and pleasant, but beyond the upgraded accommodations we received as HHonors Diamond members, was not particularly outstanding. Those familiar with Doubletree hotels are probably aware that some properties can seem fairly dated, and this location was no exception. Interactions with service staff were all positive during our stay, varying from front desk to food servers and bartenders. The public areas of the hotel have an older look to them, but the room was of the current Doubletree standards and featured up-to-date bed and linens, the Hilton-style alarm clock, and Neutrogena bathroom amenities. Food service in the restaurant was slow but friendly, but the morning buffet was not refreshed at an interval sufficient to serve the number of people dining from it, resulting in a few empty chafing dishes. Overall, our stay here was positive and we would return, although I might choose to try a stay at the Antlers Hilton for variety, should a family event not require us to be near the Doubletree.

Note: One of the previous reviews mentions a fire alarm that occurred on the day after we stayed. There was also a fire alarm the night we were there. If this is an ongoing problem, perhaps something needs to be addressed?

  • Liked — Comfortable Doubletree beds/linens
  • Disliked — Pigeons, hotel common areas need refreshing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank metrocard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2007

The Doubletree World Arena, while convenient to the airport, world arena and Zoo, has an awful lot of, um, gaps in service. Things are mostly adequate - the pool is adequate, the workout room is adequate, breakfast is a notch above adequate and the beds are very comfortable - but these adequacies are severely compromised by the attitudes and lack of competence of the staff. The front desk, when confronted with a problem such as "Housekeeping left our room door ajar this morning," "this is the third new key card you've made us in half an hour and it still doesn't work - can we figure this out please" or "FedEx says that so-and-so here signed for the package - where is it?" Well, this front desk crew tried to make every problem the guest's fault. The excuses were priceless: "The room doors are supposed to shut automatically so the housekeepers don't have to shut them." "You probably keep putting your cell phone in your purse with your key cards" (imagine...) and "Well, the loading dock people don't bring packages to the desk." Um, OK. During a six AM fire alarm, the unhappy man with the walkie-talkie in the hall yelled to the front desk "You people have no idea what you're doing!" and yelled at a nearby guest "I'm not talking to you - get in your room!" and, well, it didn't build confidence. The decor is passable but needs updating. But we were so annoyed, we hardly noticed.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — front desk and housekeeping were out to lunch
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thejuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing