We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I got this at a discounted price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The overall look of the hotel was very nice. Huge place actually. I wet on priceline and bid $75 per night and was accepted. So glad I didn't have to pay the $130+ that was advertised online. Seems like it's geared towards serving large events and not individual guests. We did arrive super late (2:30 a.m.) and the front desk lady was nice and directed me to my room which was very easy to get to.

We were very tired and went right to sleep but woke up sweating. Now as I read other reviews it is apparent that there is a lot of trouble with keeping the rooms cool. We had it cranked down to 60 and I don't think it got cooler than 75 in the room.

I ordered room service that morning and had a Pike's Peak omelet which was very delicious so kudos to the cook on that one! A bit pricey but I know room service always is.

We left the room around 11 a.m. and returned about 5 p.m. to find our room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk to ask for it to be cleaned and towels replaced and also mentioned the air conditioning. I told them we were going to the lounge for a drink and they said they would send housekeeping and maintenance while we were gone. We returned at around 6:30 and all there were were clean towels laying on the dirty sink. No beds made, no trash emptied, coffee and cups not replenished and no dirty towels removed. Also, no one had been there to check the air conditioner. I promptly called the front desk again. The housekeeper then brought cups but no coffee and didn't offer to take the dirty towels. Maintenance did show up and fix the air so that was a relief.

The next morning my husband ran into the hotel manager and he had been walking the grounds checking things out as he does about every hour because they HAVE NO SECURITY CAMERAS! We were very appreciative that they do check their property on a regular basis but I thought all hotels (especially Hiltons) would have cameras.

Bottom line is this is a nice hotel but the staff (sans the Manager) does not seem to care if the guests get taken care of or not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. Also go by the front desk on your way out for the day and make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear TDBaxter - We truly value our customers' feedback so thank you for taking a few moments to post a review. We are sorry to hear about your A/C & housekeeping issues & your comments have been shared with both departments. I do hope you will allow us to serve you again the next time you come to the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Hotel was very good - traffic around is a little congested. Your can walk to a couple of places - Target & Chili's, but the "area" seemed a bit on the rougher side of town. Not sure about venturing out after dark.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear AngelaS - Thank you for your recent review of our property. We really appreciate hearing back from our customers. Glad that you enjoyed your stay & do hope you will choose us again the next time you come to the Springs. Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our room was very large. The beds were comfortable. The hotel is older, but it was clean. It's a little dark in the hallways and rooms. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was nice. Nothing terrible. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcMis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear MarcMis96 - We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really have a great staff so glad that you noticed that. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again as it would be our pleasure! Thank you for posting a review, it's much appreciated.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Missing - handles for pulley in weight room. Gym is incomplete without this equipment. Broken - shower faucet. I lost an hour waiting for a repair. Noise - the guest upstairs woke me up at 5am, walking around. This is a design defect. Poor ventilation - the first room I was provided smelled like cigarette smoke. the replacement room smelled like to swimming pool. The ventilation systems in the rooms are inadequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Michael M - congrats on becoming a TripAdvisor contributor! We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. We by far have the largest Gym of the major hotels in the area and we only allow hotel guest in the gym, unfortunately from time to time there are maintenance issues that we don’t find out until it is too late for the next guest. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Pet peeve: too hot

This is an old hotel. Consequently, it has all those "old hotel" things I detest: dark rooms, rickety slow elevators, and very WEAK air conditioning. I left the room for 8 hours with the AC on 60 degrees; when I got back, the room was 77 degrees. (my little travel clock has a thermometer on it).

If you don't mind those things, the rest of the hotel wasn't that bad. Rooms generally clean, bathroom counter outside the main showering area. Lobby not bad.

But sorry, even in Colorado when I go to bed, I want the room to be about 68--70 degrees. Back to Hampton Inn across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Beachiz - So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. As concerning as that is, we still appreciate your feedback so that we can share it with our staff to come up with ways to make us better. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you come to the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived at 5:30 pm and told my King Deluxe room wasn't ready and was given a choice of a smaller room w/Queen bed or wait 30 minutes. The other two persons in our group were told the same story. They should come up with a better story.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear DonL - Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. So sorry to hear that your room wasn't available when you came to check in. We strive very hard to have rooms cleaned & ready to go by our 3pm check in time. However, at times, guests ask for a late check out, which we try to accomodate but can delay us in turning over the room. I'm sorry that we fell short of that expectation for you. Please give us the opportunity to be of service to you again the next time you're in the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We came for a family wedding at the DoubleTree. We arrived and were first excited that we had a balcony with a view. Unfortunately it was infested with pigeons and was covered with crap and feathers. We stayed for four nights and the pigeons woke us up every morning. My husband had to chase them away. They had burrowed into the wall between our balcony and the neighbor next door. There were pigeons everywhere. The room had no refrigerator. Bathroom towel shelves were jutting out and my stepson had to fix it. The Kleenex box had only two tissues stuffed into it, which I used the first night. We didn't receive new tissues or toiletries until we insisted. Women's bathroom near wedding reception room was closed during half of the reception. Since the mother of the groom is in a wheelchair, this was not just an inconvenience. It was unacceptable. When it was opened, the bathroom sinks would not drain properly. At other Double Trees I had free WiFi, but since I am not a gold or diamond level member, I did not have it at this one. Thank goodness for my Verizon iPhone...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear SusanB - We are so sorry to hear about the pigeon problem that you encountered with your room. We would of been happy to have moved you. Because of this, we didn't meet your expectations which is dissappointing. We do appreciate your feedback & hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,952 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,361 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
657 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $109 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing