We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Des Arc, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

good place to stay in Colorado springs close to lots of eating places an shopping...

hotel staff is friendly.. an they serve warm chocolate chip cookies daily...just ask..

beds are very comfortable you don't want to get out of it in the morning....

only complaint was our friend was charged $50.00 fee to cancel a room for the next day..
before it was time to check out

we had 140 rooms plus meeting rooms an dinner..... it was a great meeting place for our group..

only bad thing was the fires north an south.. lots of smoke an ash at night...which couldn't be helped... wind kept blowing in smoke.. ... also royal gorge park burned an I was looking forward to the bridge an the zip line...

Room Tip: south and east rooms were kind of noisy because of freeway. fire trucks running up an down because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blt308jm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear blt308jm_12 - Thanks so much for posting a review. We really value hearing from our customers about their experience. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel along with our friendly staff. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    364
    172
    112
    41
See reviews for
333
203
60
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is a fantastic value for the price...super friendly staff...super comfortable beds and very cozy rooms. I stayed here a few years ago, liked it then, but liked it even better now. Its location is very good with shopping and theatres all around...very easy to get to ANYTHING in Coloroado Springs. You cannot beat this hotel for cost and value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear FranH - We really appreciate you taking a few moments in posting a review of our property. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us plus found our location to be convenient to your needs. Glad you also noticed the great staff that we have. I sincerely hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times since 2001. They do have a great indoor/outdoor pool and very comfortable rooms. This time they earned my kudos and repeat business, as they were very helpful to many of us who were fire evacuees from a fire that destroyed over 500 homes. This Doubletree staff welcomed us all with our pets and even waived pet fees and gave us a discount. They CARE for their community!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MonroeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear MonroeKate - Thanks so much for posting a review of our property. Glad to hear that your stay with us went well, especially under such stressful conditions because of the fire. Our staff really went over & beyond to try & make all the evacuees feel that this was their home-away-from-home. We truly do CARE about our community so thank you for noticing. It will be our pleasure to serve you again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of the larger Doubletree Hotels I have stayed at. The hotel staff was nice, but it seems like the hotel was understaffed. The main areas of the hotel are older, but the rooms appear to be updated more recently.

Went to breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was decent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear JoshuaK - We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property. Our customer's feedback is very important to us. Yes, you stayed with us during a very busy time but sorry that you felt we were understaffed. Glad to hear that you found our location convenient & do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARKSPUR, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was evacuated due to a major wildfire. The staff was very welcoming and concerned, even making a room available early. Very pet friendly. The hotel even made a hospitality room available for all evacuees with news feed, refreshments and games/toys for children. General air was one of friendliness. Definitely made a traumatic experience easier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear JoyceW - Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. We're glad to hear that we made you comfortable under such stressful circumstances. We, as well as the rest of the community, really took it to heart seeing all the families that had to evacuate. Thank you again for your kind words.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We never planned on spending three days in a motel with two very large dogs, but the mandatory evacuation of our home because of the Black Forest fire forced us into this situation. All I can say is that the management and staff at the Doubletree Inn became the cavalry for many many evacuated families. From the moment that I called to see if there was "room at the inn" and if they would take dogs to the time that we arrived, we were treated with the utmost compassion and professionalism. These people had been through this nightmare helping evacuees with last year's Waldo Canyon fire, and they knew exactly the stress and fears that their new guests were experiencing. Every single person went out of their way to ask how we were doing and if we needed anything. This is a lovely hotel with exceptional dining and a most gracious and attentive group of employees. If they could help all of us as we wondered if we would have a home to return to, then their same attention to detail will insure that the more typical traveler will have a wonderful stay. I believe that this staff follows the example of its leadership (and I will mention here that Jarod, who is I believe the sales manager, really set the tone for this during our stay) and that they truly try to pay back to the community at a time of need. By the way, we did have free wifi access in our room which helped us keep track of the breaking news about the fire. We were lucky....after three days, we received the "all clear" to return home, and we will always be grateful to the Doubletree Inn for their part in making a dreadful situation bearable. We will most certainly direct our friends to this hotel for their future travel plans.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor have sliding doors that make it easy for travelers with pets. The grounds ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear CheryV - Thank you so much for the review that you posted on our property. We are sorry to hear that you stayed with us because of being evacuated from your home. As you mentioned, we had quite a few of displaced families from the fire & we wanted to do whatever we could to make it their home-away-from-home. We are so glad to hear that we accomplished just that & made your stay as comfortable as possible under these stressful conditions. Thank you again for taking the time to recognize our wonderful property.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Doubletree Colorado Springs. The arm chair in the room had vomit or some other matter on it and a big chunk of the room door was broken off. Worst of all, we ordered room service for dinner and when we got the bill the prices were significantly higher than what the menu indicated. When my husband brought this to the manager's attention he was told that the menu in our room was the "old" menu and the only compensation he offered was 20% off of our two yogurt parfaits, which did not come CLOSE to making up the amount we were overcharged. Stay AWAY from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,287 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,279 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing