We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Staff and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Staff and Location”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is an older, but well maintained hotel. Rooms were larger than most with a very friendly staff. A convenient southern CS location.The only frustration was no Free internet connection unless you are a Hilton member or a AT&T subscriber.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor are quieter. Be sure to bring you Hilton membership pin (password).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505Taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear 505Taste - Thanks so much for taking a few minutes to write a review of our property. We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our location along with the wonderful staff that we have. Please make us your home-away-from-home whenever you visit Colorado Springs! Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    346
    162
    90
    38
See reviews for
300
192
56
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I got this hotel through a service where you don't know the hotel ahead of time and are supposed to get a three star hotel for a reduced rate. I didn't quite know the area well enough to realize that I was risking this hotel. It was not terrible, but it was just really average. And spread out so you had to drive around to get to your room. Too far to walk. And there weren't many people around so traveling as a single woman, I felt a little nervous in the halls. My room felt isolated and away from everything. Wi-fi cost $10/day. I would have rather paid the same amount for a two star hotel near something more enjoyable. There is a Target across the street and a million other chain restaurants and stores around. If you are on vacation, I just feel like you may not want to stay in a shopping center complex. I wouldn't stay here again. The staff were nice, if not particularly professional. Probably about 10-15 minute drive to downtown Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: I would try to get closer to the front desk so you don't have to drive to and from the lobby are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna19791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Anna 19791- Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our location which is just one of our best features with shopping, restaurants and attractions located within steps from our door and you can walk for the most part. Being next to the World Arena is a great advantage to our location. I appreciate all feedback, positive or otherwise, and always share with the team as a tool to learn. The hotel is a bit spread out and by being that way it allows us to have more rooms with the beautiful mountain views out of the guest room balconies. We want our guests to feel relaxed and feel pampered by the service our Ladies and Gentlemen are providing to them. As you can clearly see the vast majority of the guests feel our surveys tend to rave about the quality of service we provide, but unfortunately, it does not seem that we had the opportunity to do just that during your recent stay. I hope you have the chance to visit our hotel again so the team can show you our commitment to customer service!

Regards, Tom Mamalis-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff is always happy to see us, and the cookies are as warm as the staff... We have a Daughter at USAFA, so I love the location, plenty to do within walking distance, and far enough away for the campus to make it feel like a get away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear WalterB - Thanks so much for the kind words that you posted about our property. We really do have a great staff who deliver outstanding customer service. Also glad to hear that our location works well for you when you come to town. We look forward to you joining us again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
269 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Most important thing for me in a hotel is customer service, quality and location. Target across the street, wonderful movie theater in walking distance, five to ten miles will get you to every attraction in Colorado Springs. The staff were very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Get one away from the east side, that way you can see the mountains when you wake up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CavemanHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear CavemanHHH - Thanks so much for posting a review of our property. So glad you enjoyed your stay & found the convenience of our location. We hear that often from our guests that they can get to any of Colorado Springs attractions within minutes. Also good to hear that you noticed our friendly staff. They do an awesome job so thanks for noticing. Please come back & see us & tell your friends! Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendo Wyoming, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly ,housekeeping was well above the average , the package was very pleasing and excellent value. We used the hotel as a meeting place and a reception for a graduation of family and friends. the suites were better than expected ,Spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stanetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear StanettaT - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. So glad to hear that you & the rest of your graduation party enjoyed your stay. Thanks for noting our spacious rooms. Even our standard rooms are typically 33% larger than other hotel rooms. Glad you took notice also of our friendly staff. We continue to strive to provide superior customer service each & every day. I do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My children were greeted at the door by the day manager and presented with a tin of cookies. The entire staff went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are spacious and we had a beautiful view of Pike's Peak. I highly recommend this hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear LizaneL - Thanks so much for posting a review of our property. We really appreciate hearing from guests & getting their valuable feedback. So glad to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay. We really do have a great staff who truly understand what superior customer service means. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is beautiful & the staff is very friendly & accomodating. We went for a youth sports tournament and the group reservation staff (Jarrod) was wonderful- made sure we had everything we needed right up to when we checked in. He even came out and introduced himself when we arrived. The front desk staff gave my kids free cookies nightly for their "sweet treat" before bedtime snack. Wonderful place! This was our 2nd time staying there and will stay again when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear TheresaB - We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that Jarrod took good care of you. I passed along your comments to him. He does a great job & all of his customers love him! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,179 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
591 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,178 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing