We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfy stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our stopover hotel from Santa Fe to Denver airport. Ideal spot and easily found off the I-25. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Shops if you need them are close by [Target opposite and a small mall area a little further on with Michaels, Ross etc] as are restaurants. Although we were only here for one night we would certainly come again, it looks like a huge hotel but the staff were nice and friendly, professional too. We couldn't fault it. As for room location, we were on the ground floor next to the lake and ducks, behind us the beautiful mountains - on the other side is the freeway so not sure how noisy that would be. We were fine but would, on another visit, ask for a high floor as the footsteps above us were quite loud!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We appreciate your enthusiastic and candid review of the Doubletree by Hilton Colorado Springs. Our staff of associates is committed to their work and to making sure that every guest enjoys their stay at our hotel. Our location as you mentioned is a in a great part of the Springs with plenty of shopping and entertainment venues close by.

Thank you for posting this review, we'll share your nice comments with them, and hope to see you back soon.

Tom Mamalis-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    346
    162
    90
    38
See reviews for
300
192
56
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Management didn't do anything about the pornographic in swimming pool after my 7 year old nephew witnessed it! I paid to much for my room to see that and to have nothing done about it! Do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I must admit I don’t have any records from any of my management staff and or our security indicating any type of “pornographic” activity. At times we do have some foreign travelers that feel it is acceptable to sunbathe or swim without the proper attire. If we become aware of the issue, we do follow proper procedures to educate them immediately. Please feel free to call me 719-527-4620 or email me at tom.mamalis@hilton.com if you have few minutes.

Again I am sorry for the discomfort this situation caused you and your nephew.

Tom Mamalis-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A nice location, lots of eating places within walking distance and Target right across the road.

I had a renovated room, nicely done.

I found the bed to soft and I hate down pillows, but that's just me I guess.

Wake up calls came in 6 to 10 minutes late 3 mornings out of 4. So set call a bit early.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and finding our location convenient to your needs. We are defiantly not your typical city / suburbia hotel and we do take pride in that fact. Our customer service training and attention to detail allows us to serve the guest and get to know their needs. We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you and your group. We do realize our pillows are either loved or hated, however the next time you stay with us, if you let us know, prior to your arrival that you would prefer a different type of pillow, we will gladly exchange them with foam pillows. We do thank you for noting that the cleanliness and service was 5 out of 5.

Regards,
Tom Mamalis/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The rooms were spacious and LOVED having a patio. It was kind of a walk to the lobby (it was winter and it the courtyard was cosed). The rooms were clean and the beds AMAZING!!!! Walking distance to the arena as well as a couple of good restaurants. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganBodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I am so pleased that you were happy with the hotel, room and location. I must say, I am very proud of the hotel myself! I believe our design team did an outstanding job in our renovation this time. I do hope we see you again and know your stay will be as enjoyable as the first time. Thank you again for your wonderful praise.
Tom Mamalis-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We met our son and his family at your hotel this past weekend (Sept 1 - 3). The hotel was very nice, clean & well maintained. However the staff was extremely rude and unresponsive. I feel as if this is a mangement problem.

When we first arrived, our room wasn't ready (even though we asked for an early check-in) and that was fine. My husband found a table in the bar and was able to log onto the free wifi to do some work even though the bar wasn't open. When the employee did come in to open the bar he didn't acknowledge by husband at all. Didn't speak to him or even act like he had seen him. Once the bar did open, the employee didn't come to my husbands table to see if he wanted something to eat or drink - he just stood behind the bar.

My son went to the Starbucks kiosk for a cup of coffee. He stood there for several minutes as the employee was cleaning up. He finally got her attention and without looking up, she said "We're closed" and went on with her cleaning. She didn't tell him what the hours were or ask him to come back later.

Finally, on Sunday morning my husband and I went to the restaurant for breakfast about 9:00 AM. We were seated right away and told that a waitress would be with us shortly. The hostess then went back to the where the cash register was and stood chatting and laughing with the manager. After about 5 minutes I tried to get the attention of a waitress. Although the hostess & manager both saw me waving to the waitess, neither of them came to see if we needed something, or to offer us a menu or a beverage. After 15 minutes of being totally ignored, we finally left. As we walked by the hostess & manager, neither of them asked us if there was a problem or thanked us for coming. They just continued their conversation and totally ignored us.

Although the cookies are a nice touch, we feel that the money would be better spent training the staff how to be friendly and helpful to their customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. However, the vast majority of our reviews in this hotel as well as in our brands score keeping reports, tend to be on the opposite end Our training is ongoing and a major focus of my management team. I have addressed these issues with my staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Tom Mamalis-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
393 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great location! Great atmosphere! The room was spacious and well appointed! Great balcony. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. We has room service which was delicious! The only bad part was the incredibly high service fees for the room service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Well, if you enjoyed the day-old cookies I know the fresh cookie upon check-in was amazing! (They are fantastic cookies aren’t they)? Thank for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I recognize that you could have chosen several other locations, so again, I am glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and please, always consider the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your home away from home. By the way my new fitness equipment by precor are being installed on September 18th.
Tom Mamalis-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a very nice two-night stay here this week. Location-wise, this was in a pretty good spot. Check-in was a breeze. I received a nice king room with a full sofa-bed. The pool was huge and the gym was decent. The best part of the stay was that each night, they had day-old cookies available to take. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast at the hotel and head across the street to Olde World Bagels. That place was ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,179 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
591 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,178 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing