We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average for the price”
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed November 16, 2005

Having been in other hotels in this city, I'll likely stay here again. For a moderate price, the room was average, the location good, and the pool was great. The room could have been larger and so could the beds. The carpet could stand to be replaced as well. But on the plus side, the rooms had microwaves and refrigerators, were clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly.

The large pool and spa are indoors in a lovely bright room and the kids loved it. The continental breakfast was fairly decent too.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pedalawayWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2005

This used to be one of our favorites, and with its recent remodeling, it's even better than we remembered it.

During one of our visits to Colorado Springs in 1993, we found the Hampden Inn near Circle Drive and I-25. It was a moderately priced haven where we kept returning for years to come. It was very convenient to Seven Falls, the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, and the Southgate shopping center. It was even adjacent to a Hardees, a 7-Eleven, and a Dennys. Nice pool, coin laundry, friendly people, great memories.

Fast forward to September 2005. I redeemed some Choice points for a one-night stay in south Colorado Springs, but it wasn't until we arrived that I realized the old Hampden had been remodeled into this Comfort Inn. The Hardees is now a Carls Jr., but the 7-Eleven and the Dennys are still there, and now there are lots of restaurants (Chilis, Fazolis, etc.) and stores across the street. It's still just a little tricky to navigate the side road, but easy once you get the hang of it.

The Comfort Inn lobby transformed with an inviting western motif. The breakfast area is larger than ever. For our stay, it included biscuits and gravy and toaster-style French toast (but only bananas for fruit).

The pool is still there, and now a small exercise room and small hot tub have been added. The coin laundry is there; it can be a great benefit during extended stays. And every common area was noticeably clean.

In the room, the remodeled bathroom included multiple mirrors, new floor tiles, and a shower that actually separates spray volume and temperature into separate controls. The room was modest but comfortable, and it included a refridgerator and microwave. Wide-open wireless Internet access also worked great.

The only disappointment for our stay was the television service. LodgeNet offered about a dozen recent films, and there were three channels of Showtime, but there were drawbacks. There were only about 24 channels in all. The Headline News channel had a Dish Network "you need to subscribe to get this" card. Some of the Colorado Springs local channels weren't available. Our TV had a light interference pattern no matter what network we watched.

Particularly considering we were staying for free, every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. I think this hotel has once again become one of our Colorado Springs favorites.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank FTAListCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si es hispano o latino, pedir que lo atienda que hable español.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joao E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
814DeniseD, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
814DeniseD, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 出来ればプール側の1階は避けたほうがいいかもしれません。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#26 of 105 in Colorado Springs
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
659 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 105 in Colorado Springs
118 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Address: 1410 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing