We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The person that checked me into the hotel was very friendly, and helpful. He also called after we got into our room to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed, which was something I had never encountered at other hotels and appreciated. The continental breakfast was good, and the room service was very accommodating when we needed extra towels, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sammie4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    89
    27
    16
    11
See reviews for
86
62
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The front desk employees were accommodating, polite and pleasant. The room was light and very clean. We had an enjoyable visit and I would return to this location without hesitation. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our check-in person I think was Nina, was over the top was helpful, she was incredibly kind to me & my granddaughter. Looked up some sightseeing events we have in mind for next year. As we make this trip to Colorado at least once a year. The room was perfect, clean & comfortable & the bed was perfect. The swimming as always was perfect for my granddaughter. I love it is walking distance to restaurants that we have a choice. I feel safe staying here with my granddaughter. I love easy on & easy off access to I-25.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, flavored waffles, yum. Breakfast area was always crowded and difficult to move around, but since the food was so good and plentiful it is not surprising that breakfast was well attended. Staff did a good job of keeping things stocked. In general, staff was excellent. Property is a little tricky to get in and out of, but once you learn the ropes you can get around it. Stay was perfect for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J0hn757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoona, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room. Polite, efficient service. Typical hotel buffet breakfast in a clean and pleasant environment. Was handy to the interstate to get where we needed to go. I would recommend a stopover here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Shannon,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Short comings:
1) Parking was cramped and light on the corners of the building need to be looked at upgrading
2) Room 209 our room the door had a large gap between the door and the frame enough to jiggle door and see hallway lighting
3) Breakfast area tight quarters (could have been the weekend also, it was Graduation weekend for EVERY school in that area and they all was using the World Arena, NOT to mention the Air Force Academy very full weekend)
Spot on:
1) Staff was excellent in attending to guest needs as fast as they could.
2) Hot tub was warm and comfortable not to hot not to cold
3) Room was quiet and more then adequate for the stay
4) Breakfast was really good. Had Eggs in an omelet fashion, waffles, biscuit, gravy, sausage link or patty and your various cereals and breads. Needless to say for two at the local Denny's $25.00 or here for what was included in the price I say "SCORE"

Truthfully I would Highly recommend this location to whomever asks or that I hear maybe staying in the area. We are already looking at making our next trip up and scheduling a stay. Thanks to the staff for making this a great spur of the moment weekend for us.

Room Tip: Room 209 just above to the left of front desk NOT A SOUND was heard from below very little heard fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank LarryMorgan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Mr. Morgan,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The front desk staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Like, really really great. From helping sort my bill, to making repeated new keys (we kept losing them!), to simply having a big smile on their faces when you walk in the door, the Comfort Inn South has a great staff that I really enjoyed interacting with during over the course of my 5 night stay.

There is also a waffle machine. Hot, free, buttermilk waffles in the morning? Yes please. And the crew that staffs the kitchen and dining area are also wonderfully pleasant, cheery, and always ready to help a hand with a smile. And if you wake up too late for breakfast, theres a Dennys, Burger King, 7-11, and plenty of other eating options right within walking distance.

The only not-so-awesome thing was the free WiFi was not always reliable. But other than that, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn South for your trip to Colorado Springs!

(ps: the beds are huge and ridiculously comfy)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Mrs. Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#50 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#21 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#54 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Property: Quality Inn South
Address: 1410 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing