We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather a Disappointment”
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #43 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Atlanta GA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rather a Disappointment”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was under the impression that our favorite "pet friendly" hotel was not in the same location as this Comfort Inn......hence, I booked the CI for two nights. This hotel is seriously in need of new carpet and lighting in the hallways. They are most unappealing. The room seemed smaller than normal and had a stale smell......new carpet would be an improvement there as well.
The breakfast was so - so. But the BIGGEST disappointment was finding our favorite hotel was located just across the street. It had newly remodeled rooms at a MUCH cheaper rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYA6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We try our best to meet and exceed all our guests’ expectations. We are one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area . We love pets and having them as our guests! Thank you for trying us out and I have to agree, the carpet near the designated pet rooms (on the first floor) is near the end of its life cycle and is scheduled to be replaced in early 2014. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and we really appreciate your review. Hopefully when you return to the area, you would try us out again and we can be your new favorite hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    91
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
91
66
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Carpets need to be cleaned, in rooms and hallways. Bathroom not vented, mold in corners. Stayed 3 days for a Lacrosse Tournament, 1st day didn't return to room until after 5:00, room still not cleaned. House keeper gave us clean towels, but they were WET. A person in our party used the iron to press a shirt and the iron got black stuff all over her shirt, ruined it. We did get compensated but..............Needless to say, will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Also, thank you for letting us know about your experience. We apologize. I can assure you that we will look into the items you had described. We expect more for our guests than what you received. I am happy to see that we responded quickly to compensate the guest whose shirt was stained from an iron. We try to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant experience. As most hotels do, we wish that all of our Trip Advisor reviews described a positive experience. Although the majority of our reviews are positive, we still have a few that come in negative and we take them very seriously. We are adamant on utilizing the negative reviews that we receive as a guide to improving our hotel and service. Thank you so much for taking the time to point out the items that we need to improve on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area, IL
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

While we were on vacation in Colorado, we decided to visit Colorado Springs. We decided to check the coupons in our tourist information for deals on hotels and found that they had a coupon. We were happy with the location. Although not right at Pike's Peak and Garden of the Gods, the two places were very easy to reach via this location. We found the general area to have everything that we needed. The hotel is near good shopping and restaurants.

We found the room and hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly. The breakfast had all the basic things that hotels provide for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crackerjack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff prides itself on Award Winning Service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've been coming here 5 years. Each management person we've dealt with has been very helpful and friendly. Restrooms, rooms, community areas are always clean, which is a must have! Love the convenient shuttle to the airport with friendly and safe drivers. We use the park and ride service. We called around and their price can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza I, Director of Sales at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.. We take pride in providing the best service we can. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We only needed a room for one night. We did search and hubby picked this place. We arrived early but was happy to find we could go ahead and enter the room. Had a king sized bed with a little refrigerator. I found the room just fine and the frig was cold. Air conditioner was not the best but kept us cool. Felt like a swampcooler. The pillows were soft and we had tons. We thought it was clean and not hear any noises over the night. For what we needed it for it was just fine. However, I probably won't stay there again due to the location. Hubby liked the fact we were close the exact highway to leave. I didn't like the area. I guess, I'd call it a more industrial area. Not awful nor too bad but with so many choices I'd go for another next time. The only real negative was a rather lackluster "free" breakfast. Round premade eggs (flat like a small pancake) and I guess some sort of soft toast that looked like really big and fat fries. Yogurt but man can any "free" breakfast have at least two choices ever? Same one, strawberry banana, was offered here. Breads that you could toast yourself and waffles that you could make yourself. Cereal with eventually restocked milk was available and instant oatmeal. Then red apples. Juice was good but very small container so needed to be refilled LOTS. Overall, was fine and we liked it but just not happy with the location.

Room Tip: The entrance is pretty far from the end of the hotel, so if you don't want to use stairs or walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texascouple67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked online and stayed July24 check out July25. Right after I checked in, a group of bikers pulled up and parked outside of the checkin lobby area for the night. They were not at all clean. We had to make the trips out to our car with the group there. We were sent to a room that was not cleaned from the previous people staying there. There was trash (empty shoe boxes, Victoria Secret bags) right inside of the door, dirty towel on the vanity in the bathroom, and the bed looked like it wasn't made up with clean linens. We were sent to this room on the second floor all the way down the hall. I called and informed them the room was not cleaned and the clerk told me to come down and get new keys for another room. So all the way down the filthy poorly lit hallway (to hide the dirt I presume) to get another key and room assignment. The second room was clean? but in need of maintenance and repair (clogged dirty air conditioner vents, peeling wallpaper and dirt by the air conditioner, broken laminate in the bathroom on the vanity). The next morning at breakfast noticed that some of the guest there from the night before were still dirty, and getting their breakfast too. Not good around a food bar for other people. This was a business trip, luckily just for overnight as I would not have been able to stay another night knowing how much I paid for this poorly maintained property.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you all the way at the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

After a long day of travelling we wanted a clean, comfortable, pet friendly place to stay and we found it here!! The room was very spacious and clean, quiet to outside & hallway noises. Daniel checked us in and Josh checked us out the following morning...both were very friendly and polite. It's location is easy on/off from interstate and there are lots of restaurants to choose from to eat. Would definitely recommend this place for a quiet, clean & comfortable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
495 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 105 in Colorado Springs
116 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Property: Quality Inn South
Address: 1410 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing