We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Roomy”
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #44 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfy & Roomy”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

After a long day of travelling we wanted a clean, comfortable, pet friendly place to stay and we found it here!! The room was very spacious and clean, quiet to outside & hallway noises. Daniel checked us in and Josh checked us out the following morning...both were very friendly and polite. It's location is easy on/off from interstate and there are lots of restaurants to choose from to eat. Would definitely recommend this place for a quiet, clean & comfortable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    91
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
88
66
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

we cannot thank you enough for the great night we spent with you. We felt welcomed even down right pampered. The price is right, the rooms are immaculate, and you have great fantastic staff. The front desk staff was so nice and helpful. We were tired confused and really wanted to be home. Its like she could see that and really went out of her way to help figure out what we were doing and where, and how. THANK YOU

Room Tip: Everything was so extra comfortable I cant see how it could be improved on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle62_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
335 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The location worked perfectly for us, although entrance was a bit hidden. Room well laid out. Good bed and bedding. Air conditioning didn't seem to work well. The front desk people weren't that well groomed and had a lot of trouble checking people in. Longest wait in years. Good value. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean however I do not feel that they were staff for the busy weekend. There were a couple of different times at the front desk we had to wait for assistance, There were no towels in the Pool area and at breakfast both morning they were out of food more then they had it available. I would probably stay here again but not on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacque K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this room. It was clean and we slept well. the next morning upon arriving for breakfast we were greeted by a young man named Daniel who was working to serve the guest breakfast. He was very gracious and pleasant person and made breakfast a delight. Thank you Daniel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

As the title indicates, we were very pleased with the Cleanliness and Hospitality of your Motel. We arrived late and were welcomed by your great service.
The beds were very clean and comfortable and the service at the front desk was top notch. Breakfast was very good also.
We recommend your Motel and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aforseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here after arriving late in Colorado Springs and picking a hotel. Check-in was quick and easy and the room and bed were as expected and clean. Parking was close to the back door and easy. Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out and signed me up for their reward program.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stickb0y7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 105 in Colorado Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Property: Quality Inn South
Address: 1410 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing