We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here for Convention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South to your Saves list
Quality Inn South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Here for Convention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was a good place to stay. We were in Co. Spgs for a church convention near by and stayed hear because of my Choice privileges membership. The hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was excellent and we even received a call a couple of hours after checkin to make sure everything was in order. He was also very helpful with nearby resturants for dinner.

Our only complaint, which is very typical of any hotel offering breakfast is the lack of something for those with Gluten or other food alergies. That said, this was one of the cleanest neatest breakfast areas I have seen.

We did mention this issue to the desk at checkout.

Other than that it was a wonderful 2 nite stay. Very quiet room even being next to I25. Some of our friends staying at the Crown Plaza across the interstate complained about noise all night. We heard nothing event though there were people in the rooms next to us.

Room Tip: We were in a room on the 3rd floor east side next to the stairs which may have helped with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mljacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
75
59
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent in all respects: room, service, breakfast. Much better than more expensive hotels I've stayed in. I ran the Pikes Peak marathon in August and stayed here for a week to acclimate. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 8 days.We only can recomend this hotel.good breakfast,nice Staff.clean rooms/quiet rooms and the beds are comfy.very good location.we had no problem with checking in and out.for us it was a very relaxing time at Comfort Inn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping. Would recommend the Village Inn - almost next door - for excellent pies and a tasty home cooked dinner. Our room was spacious with a sofa area which always makes it nice. Continental Breakfast was very good and the area clean and inviting. Staff was very courteous and accommodating. All in all we had a good experience in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: First Floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn two nights as we did things around Colorado Springs area. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive upon check-in and throughout our stay. When we arrived we asked for a change in our reservation from two doubles to a king size bed and the staff accommodated us without a problem. The rooms are large and clean. Our room was right beside the vending machines, but we didn't hear hall noise. The breakfast was very nice with lots of hot and cold options. We found our way easily to all the major attractions from the hotel. It was a nice place to retire to after having played hard all day long. For the price we paid, this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3skippingtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, MA USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our room was clean and quiet. For the price it was a reasonable place for us because we just used it to crash at night. A fair number of negatives though. The place is really showing its age pretty much everywhere. In our room the shower didn't drain, squirted water out of the control panel, had no water pressure and had filthy grout. The A/C kinda worked but really couldn't keep up on hot days. The mattress was definitely low end but it pretty good condition.

The breakfast bar was below average although there is a nice breakfast restaurant next door if you don't mind paying for your meal. The free meal had some kind of tasteless egg product, very limited bread options and waffle irons that wouldn't release the waffles even if you pre treated them.

Also be warned that since this is a pretty big place for a "motel" it takes in buses of folks. In our case it was a group of young British teens who liked to socialize in the hallways and run up and down the hall (as young teens are fond of doing). These large groups also overwhelm the small breakfast set-up.

Would probably not stay here again and/or recommend this if you have other options.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the interstate--its a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was taking my son to the academy and we had traveled from California. Unfortunately, we had booked a room on the wrong side of I-25, so we were evacuated from the Canyon Fire about an hour after check in. The first night we found a motel in a part of town not so great, so I made a few calls and found the Comfort Inn was available, even though on the news they were reporting no hotels were available from south of Denver to Pueblo. I reached the front desk and talked to Marla. She was SO NICE!!!! I told her what had happened and she said they did have a room for the night. So I packed up my son and we arrived at the hotel around 9:30 AM. We were both exhausted. Marla told us she could get us into a room in about 30" and we did!!! We were both so tired and so grateful she was so accommodating to get us into a room SO EARLY!!! Thanks again Marla and Comfort Inn. We can't thank you enough for your kindness.

Room Tip: The rooms were nice and comfortable. Considering how busy they were, the whole staff was obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudMilitaryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#19 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#25 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#32 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#38 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#36 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Property: Quality Inn South
Address: 1410 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing