We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place to stay but there is a lot of noise past 11:00pm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #34 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK place to stay but there is a lot of noise past 11:00pm”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Had no issues with cleanliness or insects like one of the previous reviewers. The bed was good and the service was adequate. The free breakfast was very good. My main complaint is about the guest room doors. It seems the autoclose feature is set on high resulting in a loud slam when the door closes. Was kept awake most of the night by guests going in and out of their room. I don't have this problem when I stay at a Marriott. If you are a light sleeper you will not like this property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sivilsld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forward these comments to our maintenance staff so we can make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    112
    61
    48
    26
See reviews for
149
59
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel needs to educate staff not to make promises that shouldn't be made to appease guests at the moment because of dirty rooms, bugs crawling on the walls & floors & renovations that have hotel staff on their hands & knees cleaning the floors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to again apologize for your recent stay with us.
As promised, your points were refunded and I discussed your comments to our staff. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to either begin renovation or the clean up that is required post renovation but I do apologize that this occured during your check out.
Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel Under Construction on 7/19. I'm sure it will be nice when complete. 5 people don't fit in the rooms. Even though they will book it that way. Roll-away not to be found had to borrow from neighbor Hotel--and won't fit in room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We apologize that the room you were staying in didn't accommodate all of your guests. We strive to provide the best guest experience and apologize you did not receive that. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This would've been a great $50 a night place, but at $139 for the night it was very disappointing. The hot tub was not clean. Breakfast was served in the pool area. Room 301 had nastiness on the walls, mainly behind the door. Staff was nice, but didn't ID me when charging my credit card. Not going here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinadoll1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The first room we sent to from the dusty under construction lobby the door would not shut properly, the second room had people already in the room sleeping in he middle of the day. The third smelled a little but we dealt with it. The breakfast was poor in quality of food and the fact that it was in the pool area because the lobby was under construction. It was not worth the points it cost me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank BJRMBA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We apologize that our construction disrupted the comfort of your stay. We understand that this can be frustrating.Our lobby is now complete, and we hope you'll be back to enjoy the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
175 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on points. Lobby being remodeled to newer Hampton style. ETA Aug. Then they start on rooms.
Otherwise typical older Hampton experience, maybe a bit below average. Location is a little confusing right behind the Hilton Garden Inn. Hard to give it any more than average... So in general, it is a place to lay your head--still has the good Hilton bedding. Will be nicer after the updates.

Misc item's - see pics
-love the new charging station on night stand by bed. 4 plugs and 2 USB
-no closet, just large Wardrobe cabinet
-LCD TV with true HD,
-work desk

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Like others,we were forced to stay in smoking room. Renovations in the lobby made for unpleasant situation all around. Staff was not sympathetic. Breakfast was served in the pool which had to violate some health code.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room. We strive to make sure all guests receive the room they are expecting. Once again, I apologize we were not able to accommodate your room choice during this stay at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
386 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2077 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing