We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Hudson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

With the lobby under renovation, no f ront desk, the floor removed and a confused staff the arrival process left much to be desired. An advanced warning of the renovaiton should have been expected. In future plase advise me when a poor arrival experience can be expeced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    110
    61
    48
    26
See reviews for
146
59
26
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I find myself "middle of the road" on this one. Staff, for the most part, was very friendly.
The breakfast situation has been adequately mentioned. The two breakfast attendants
were not particularly outgoing. Not the usual Hampton norm. The renovation work is
understandable. However, the occasional shutdown of the elevator was not so great
with a third floor room. Room was good although next to the elevator and ice machine.
A small point, but the towel hook by the tub/shower is a nice feature as are the cleaned
duvets. I have spent a lot of time in Mexico and truly like the Mexican people and am
glad to see them working. Often in jobs that others would not do. However, I think
it would serve well for the Hampton to hire people that speak english. Housekeeper I
dealt with was pleasant but totally misunderstood a request I had made. In the lobby
the daily newspaper has been discontinued. I had no problems but I am very familiar
with this city and this area has the highest crime rates. Another reviewer mentioned
that a clerk said that a stay on points is free. If this was said, I take exception to it as
points stays take a lot of accumulation and the customer has made it a point to stay
at the particular chain.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Just remember you get what you pay for. Staff was friendly and helpful.
They are going through much needed renovations.
We stayed two night and used 20K points and didn't mind eating pool side and the renovations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BayouPlaquemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area to see the finished result of our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room was comfortable, but there were few rooms available which left us with a smoking room (something I haven't done in a long time). The hotel was undergoing renovation, but even so breakfast was acceptable and the staff was good. I expect after the renovations are complete the hotel will be even better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the worst Hampton Inn we have stayed at, the place is falling apart. Do not waste your money. If you are staying for business good luck, the "business center" has one computer with wires hanging from the ceiling and the door for the staff is behind you so as they come out you get hit and they really do not care. What a dump, you eat on the edge of the pool which is yellow not very appetizing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.
I am very happy to inform you that our lobby renovation is complete which includes a brand new business center and breakfast area. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I asked for a non-smoking, quiet room. I was placed next to the pop machine and elevator. it was labeled a non-smoking room; but smelled of cigarettes complete with burns on the furnishings. I was using Hilton Honors points so the clerk told me that the room was free, as if I should expect poor service and accommodations. Apparently they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, but that was never mentioned to me. It is a great location if you are a smoker, and a sound sleeper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabi V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff was not as friendly or welcoming as I would have liked. It was also a big pain that the bathrooms downstairs by the lobby and breakfast area were not in working order. The breakfast area was really small and our family of 6 had to squeeze into a table for two. It served it's purpose as a place to sleep, but certainly not a friendly place. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2077 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing