We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding coustmer service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Texas, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding coustmer service!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had stayed here in the past but recently stayed again this past week. When i walked into the lobby i was a little concerned because there were some rooms that needed to be switched due to family size. There was a young lady by the name of Brittany at the front desk. She was smiling and laughing with all the guest while still fixing the problem. There was not a mad person in the lobby! I immeditaly thought she was the manager but not only was she not the manager but she also works at the Hilton Garden Inn next door! To see someone care so much about the guest at a differnt hotel then where she works is amazing! There was not one person who walked through the doors that was not addressed with a smile and a warm welcome and a cookie offer! I will stay at this hotel everytime because of the outstanding work she put into not only my stay but everyone once else there as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    118
    62
    49
    27
See reviews for
155
61
29
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The staff bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. From a very nice Hampton Inn Breakfast, a hand prepared bag on the go breakfast awaiting you at the front desk, or 5 PM fresh baked cookies. They try their best to please. Fresh coffee is available around the clock.

Rooms are well maintained, and very quiet. Doors are solid, and bottoms are insulated unlike many other noisier hotels. Walls are also solid, and windows are double pane quiet.

All rooms have new LCD flat screen TV's, and the internet service is in fact slow. We were able to use our wi fi connection to hook up to the Hamptons in office wi fi system from our second floor room (front office staff was very accommodating when we asked for help). Depending on where your room is, you can also access the sister hotel- Hilton Gardens Wi Fi which is next door (they will also give you an access password for that). If all else fails, you can use the direct cable plug in to your computer (if it has one). My iPad does not.

The have a nice little indoor pool (great for laps), and a descent gym. Many of the flight crews stay at this Hampton, and just like truck drivers know the best restaurants to eat at, flight crews know the best value priced hotels, as do their boss's who want them to get a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms on the 2nd floor, and never heard any noise from the hall, neighbors, or outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Critics_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is an older Hampton Inn property that I previously stayed in for convenience of the location.
I completely forgot how bad [slow] the Internet service is in this property. They must not have much business traveler traffic as this is so slow its almost unworkable.
I ran speed test from dslreports.com on the Denver test site and it reported only 127Kbps down speed ... barely more than 2x dial-up speed.

I'll move to the Hilton Garden Inn next door in the morning. The front desk actually gave me a wireless access code for the next door HGI when I called to inquire about the slow wired speed here ... too funny.

Everything else about the experience is fine ... it's just I have an RFP to work on tomorrow before business meetings and it'll be tough uploading/downloading at these rates.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernVAJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Needed a place to stay in Colorado Springs and the Hampton Inn fit the bill. Clean, comfortable, and affordable. They run a shuttle service to and from the airport until 11:00 pm (other nearby hotels only had them until 9:00 pm). Breakfast was fine - sausage patties, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Staff was friendly.

We noticed that some airline crews also use this Hampton Inn--that's a good recommendation to me! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Hard to find and out of the way. Treacherous parking lot. The quilted comforter had been washed so many times, it looked like there were a dozen baseballs on the bed; all the filling was in tight balls. When we asked for a replacement we were told they were all like that. The top sheet on the king bed was for a queen or maybe even a double. The bathtub need to be redone and the sink drain was sluggish.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frangip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Friendly and professional! The best customer service out of the many Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Front desk staff was awesome! Close to the airport and convenient access to all areas of interest. When visiting, I won't stay anywhere else but here, at the Colorado Springs Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FineByMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I am a fan of Hampton Inns in general, but was especially pleased with this service we received at this location. My husband is disabled and we had a 6am flight leaving the next morning. The front desk clerk suggested I return our rental car that evening in order to make life easier the next morning. Their airport shuttle followed me to the airport that evening, picked me up after the rental car was returned, took me back to the hotel. The next morning they made sure my husband and I were at the airport in plenty of time for our early flight home.
The motel is quiet, clean, nice sized rooms, and the handicapped accessible room was perfect for us! We will definitely stay at this motel again and again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2077 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing