We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #75 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
wildoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this property and would like to say that each time we stay is a good experience. front desk always very helpful.Room is large and very clean.I noticed that that they renovated thw room we stayed. new carpet ,new bed. Breakfast is good with make your own waffle.This is also located in a safe good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csanford55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time in sharing your recent stay.I'm glad that you stayed again at our property and that your stay are satisfactory and stayed at our renovated section. Hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    80
    66
    61
See reviews for
140
67
35
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We booked through Hotels.com for 7 nights and were so sorry we did.

The pros: quiet,
easy access from airport
beautiful views from rooms on West side.
Desk personnel were pleasant and helpful.

Cons:
Poor housekeeping:
out of 7 nights:
5 times we were not left with bath towels when room was made up.
4 times coffee was not left for the machine
room was vacuumned only once-the last day
room was not made up until 3 to 4pm each day.
when we entered room the first time, old coffee bag was still in brewer from last tenant.

Motel disrepair:
Hole punched in bathroom door
AC not working
Faulty Key cards had to be replaced 3 times

In addition
sheets were thin as tissue and we do not believe they were changed all week (there was no use talking to the housekeeper as she did not speak English.
no refrigerator in room
no microwave
old tube style TV with limited (12) channels

Dining area was the size of a large closet, 3 small tables which saw no one tending to the cleaning during the breakfast hours.
Bread for toasting with no tongs, everyone had to use their hands.

AND WORST OF ALL: door on side of building was not locked most of the time and the few times it was, there is no key access for guests to enter. Perhaps this is why is was left unlocked for anyone to enter at their pleasure including non-guests.

Room Tip: stick to west facing rooms for a great view of Pikes Peak, East side in all parking lot No elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mymei44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time writing a review during your recent stay.I am glad that you find our property in a good location and that the front desk are helpful but I am sorry to hear that the room accommodation was not satisfactory. we will definitely check into these items to ensure
rooms are in good repair and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Lancaster
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

So so stay. Price is reasonable but the noise carries very easily between rooms and through the hallway

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time in sharing your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you experience some noise in the hallway and or rooms. We will check this issue to identify what caused this noise during your stay.Please accept my apology . Hope to see you back at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
10.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.5 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#65 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1790 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Super 8
Colorado Springs Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing