We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #89 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed here while on a family trip and were really happy with our stay. The mattresses could be replaced, but they weren't terrible, the A/C in the room worked great, and we never got woke up by people being loud, so it was very nice. They seem to have a good pool although we didn't use it. Check-in and out was a breeze, the staff are very nice. B-fast also very good, they had waffles, fruit, cereal, and good coffee. Perfect location for sightseeing, kind of by itself (no other hotels around) but we still thought the lcoation was safe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2010

We stayed for a week Aug 25th-Sept 1st, 2010. We got a room with 2 queen beds. The first room we were given smelled a bit like mildew, and my husband didn't like the smell so they kindly gave us a new room without any problems. The room was equipped with a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. Some rooms have a safe but our second room didn't have one. ALL of the staff members that we encountered over the week were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had or just saying hi to us. I'd like to shout-out to our room caretaker Erica who was very kind and did a great job. The other guests tend to be noisy...you can hear doors slamming all time and kids running down the hall sometimes. Otherwise quiet and pleasant. I am a sensitive sleeper, so I had trouble getting comfortable on the mattress because it was a bit dense for my taste, but they provide 3 pillows per bed which I liked because I sleep with lots of pillows. The room does have it's own AC/Heater unit. There is a heated pool at the hotel that closes daily at 10pm, but we forgot to go check it out! The breakfast is good. It lasts every morning from 6:30am-9:30am and is complimentary. It includes Frosted Flakes cereal, Cheerios cereal, whole milk, 2% milk, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, 2 self-make waffle makers with cups of batter for you to pour into, fresh red apples and bananas, honey buns in the plastic wrapper, toast, jelly, oatmeal packets, and hard-boiled eggs. In my opinion, this hotel is well worth the low room price per night. It's also a good location right next to Seven Falls, Ghost Town museum, Garden of the Gods, the mountain Zoo, & Manitou Springs. I highly recommend the Zoo for it's Mountaineer sky ride (great view of the whole city!) and getting to feed multiple giraffes face-to-face with crackers. We also checked out the Dinosaur Resource Center (kind of a small museum, I wished there was more rooms and bones to see). Go through several of the pamplets provided at the hotel carefully, many of them contain hidden coupons for these places! Manitou Springs is very hippie feeling with cute little shops of all kinds and people look very laid back and 60s 70s style dress and clothing (in my opinion). I loved the little coffee shops and cafes; many with nice outdoor patios in the shade.
I also got to go check out Old Colorado City, which is right by the Travelodge. Also lots of cute privately owned shops and cafes.
RECOMMENDED PLACES TO EAT!!!: 1) Marigold Cafe and Bakery- Slightly upscale setting, not too pricey though. Hamburger was $10 and delicious, elaborately laid out on the place, thick patty, and you can get a big bowl of fresh fruit as a healthy option instead of french fries (although their fries are tasty and seasoned), lots of beautiful fresh desserts to choose from also. We highly recommend the waiter Rhett, he was so personable and took great care of us.
2) Paninos Italian: Great food, nice portions, good lunch place but also open for dinner. I loved their huge spicy buffalo chicken wings! My husband loved their giant grilled chicken caesar salad.
3) La Baguette Cafe and Bakery in Old Colorado City for tasty baked goods, breads, and hand-crafted coffees. I had the BEST vanilla latte EVER there.
4) Crepes Francaise- open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They take a long time to bring you your food, but they forewarned us about that because they make huge portions and like to freshly make everything. Very tasty plates; something for everyone. If you like unique iced teas, try the purple Hibiscus tea and add a sweet and low.

Everyone in Colorado City was so friendly! It's like an alternate universe because where we come from (San Antonio, TX) people are less friendly and self-absorbed. If we'd ask a stranger about something, they would stop what they were doing and chat with us at length, giving advice and stuff.
Hope everyone has a fun trip! We did!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandelynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I loved the service I got from Travelodge employees. The motel itself is nice and affordable. I am glad that I selected this motel for my stay in Colorado Springs. It has all the feature a true two star hotel should have - free breakfast, internet, indoor pool etc. Besides it offers a great location and great friendly service. Pet is allowed for a nominal fee.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llnyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed there for last 3 month. This place was extremly clean and comfortable. Since we were there because of job, we had tight budget. But travelodge gave us great deal. So we could stay there. People were very professional and friendly. We will definitely stay there if we have come back in colorado springs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendlyspeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We love this hotel . Frontdesk, ousekeeper were very friendly and helpful. Business center was perfect for travellers. ATM machine was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davisrobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. After a long ride from Buffalo, Wy the pool was a welcome sight! Rates were very resonable for the time of year we traveled (July) and we have 3 teens, 2 girls, and one boy so we had to have 2 rooms. The location of this place is ideal. The country, absolutely breathtaking! Will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Not a bad place to stay and definitely good value for money. We stayed here for a few days whilst enjoying the local sights, Garden of the Gods and Red Rock Canyon. The pool is small but adequate, a place to swim not lounge beside, but that suited us fine. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness was just ok - the vacuuming could have been more thorough.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
6.0 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#56 of 104 in Colorado Springs
48 reviews
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#71 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 104 in Colorado Springs
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#52 of 104 in Colorado Springs
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing