We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #89 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Not a bad place to stay and definitely good value for money. We stayed here for a few days whilst enjoying the local sights, Garden of the Gods and Red Rock Canyon. The pool is small but adequate, a place to swim not lounge beside, but that suited us fine. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness was just ok - the vacuuming could have been more thorough.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

After walking around in bare feet, I left muddy tracks in shower. Carpet needs a good cleaning! There was mold around the sink drain. One morning the top of the milk pitcher was dirty. On the plus side, front office staff was generally friendly and helpful. The motel is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I booked the Travelodge on the basis of the reviews on Trip Advisor. Is this the same hotel that has so many good reviews? I have checked and yes it is. Driving in my wife and I felt some unease. Garden borders littered with paper and bottles and knee high in weeds. The 'welcome' mat in reception was filthy. However, the wonderfully helpful young lady at reception put our minds at ease. She is a gem. But...... things took a turn for the worst when we got to our room. The small room I can forgive, but the layer of dirt around the skirting and the bits of food lying on the carpet I could not. The smell faint suggests the dirt had been there for some time.
We stayed the night because it was late and althouogh we were offered another room we were already in no state of mind to stay. Anothe positive - the manager was very good, did not argue with our decision to move on and repaid the four day balance of the booking without hesitation. What a shame! We could have managed the backstreet, roadway location and enjoyed some of the nicest staff we have met in a hotel. But the littered gardens and dirty room were just too much.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We are in the military and were relocating to the area. This hotel was very inexpensive and pet friendly. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They were flexible when we asked to check out an hour later than planned. The location is right on a highway, but about a block behind the hotel there is a neighborhood that is great for walking your dog. The building is old, but it was clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theotherjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I have spent many nights in all sorts of motels. I liked Travelodge for its service, location and price. I think it is a very inexpensive motel with great things to offer. Its location suited me perfectly. The sevice of the staff and front desk is superb. Other pluses are free internet, breakfast, indoor pool. I saw an ATM machine even though I did not have to use that. Minus would be landscaping which needs little more attention.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbantraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were comfortable and well-kept, and the amenities (workout room, pool, continental breakfast, free wi-fi) were great for the cheap cost of the room. I'm impressed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniferperrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Location is good, with access to the things we wanted to do. Walking distance to great local shopping. Good value for the money. The place was clean but seriously needs to be updated. First impression is not great. One bed in the room was ok, but the other was probably the worst I have seen. Staff was very helpful and enhanced our stay. Breakfast was ok and typical. Other than the bed, the room was ok. There are maybe better places to stay with similar value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williejeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
596 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#62 of 105 in Colorado Springs
46 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#68 of 105 in Colorado Springs
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing