We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minutes from the mountains, great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #90 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Brookland, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Minutes from the mountains, great value for the money”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Comfortable rooms with quiet efficient air conditioning. Water pressure in the shower was fabulous. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olioscourge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    155
    182
    177
    304
See reviews for
432
253
86
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Our extended family of 14 stayed at this Travelodge in late May, to attend my nephew's graduation from the Air Force Academy. I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star resorts, and I know the difference between them and a Travelodge. Having said that, we had an excellent experience here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Candy. We were able to 'take over" their eating area to feed our group, and was able to re-arrange the lounge furniture to make it a "family room away from home" to watch the American Idol finale. They have a small but adequate indoor heated pool and a small exercise area. The rooms were nice and more than what one would expect for $40.00 a night. The also had free Wi-Fi. Small refrigerators and microwaves were available at no charge. They are one block away from Old Colorado City, a wonderful area filled with restaraunts and novelty shops. We were literally less than 5 minutes from Garden of the Gods and about 10 minutes from Manitou Springs--another fun area to visit. We were there for 5 days, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tirebiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We did enjoy our stay at the motel on Ore Mill Road. Check in with Candy was easy. The staff was great and easy to get along with. The room (102) was clean and spacious. The bathroom was big. We are both use to sleeping on a waterbed, so the mattress was comfortable for both of us. Some motels/hotels have beds that are worse than sleeping on the floor. The only problem we had in the room was the phone. The phone company had to send someone to fix the lines. We discovered that our room was not the only one to have phone problems. Yes, there is a continental breakfast. But this breakfast was really good. You can make your own waffles (YUMMY). Besides the waffles there is fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, packaged rolls, hard boiled eggs, coffee, milk, juice, etc. Susie is usually helping with the breakfast and cleaning rooms. She was great company. We only spent one early evening in the pool. Area was clean and Candy supplied us with enough towels. There is a changing/bathroom to use. There is a safe within the room which was easy to use and helped with storing things we did not want to leave lying around in the room.
If you are in the mood for good German food try "Uwe's" on 31 Iowa Street. Also if you enjoy old houses try the McCalister House in the Springs and Miramount Castle in Manitou. The one that was disapointing for us was the Cog Railway up Pikes Peak. We were seated behind the engineer and only could see things that were passing by. When we did get to the summit it was foggy and we could only see snow and fog. The fog did lift as we were going down. Try to get seats in the middle of each cog (there are 3 different cogs) and there are two seats on one side and three seats on the other side of the cogs. Make sure to take and drink water. If you have small children beware of not being able to pop ears or of headaches and dizziness because of the change in altitude. It was just a block away from Old Colrado City, miles from Garden of the Gods, and easy to get to most attractions. One I would stay away from is the Ghost Town just up the road. It was very much a tourist trap. Not worth the money or time we spent there. Most of the things did not work. This motel was great to stay in and I would not hessitate staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We booked this hotel because of it's high rating on trip advisor and thought it would be a good value. The best I can saw about this hotel is it is cheap, but it is certainly no value. The rooms are dingy, the walls are bare, and it smells like smoke. (Our throats feel slightly irritated from it, too; we just arrived and can't believe we booked this for an entire week. There is not even a wardrobe to put clothes, just a clothing rod bolted into the wall. The bathroom by the office says it all - mustard yellow stalls 40 hears old. When we say no frills, we mean NO frills. However, the staff is nice. If you are still considering this place based on it's low price, be sure you a certain you are okay staying in a rundown motel, because they will NOT give you a refund after you check-in.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GratefulToTravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Delta, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We truely liked our stay in travelodge. Room is very clean and pleasent.The friendly staff was big assistance all the time during our stay. The hotel is within walking distance from old colorado springs and close to pikes peak and garden of gods. This hotel is one of the best value in town even though breakfast was not as good as we expected.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyarp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The price was inexpensive, the staff people were great, the bathroom was clean, and the beds were comfortable, but the overall dingy, musty character of the hallways and room detracted from our stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We found the location of this hotel easily and it is very accessible to the places of interest in Colorado Springs. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave us good suggestion of places to visit and eat.

Only discomfort we had was the thin walls and can be quite noisy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
554 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
45 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Property: Travelodge Colorado Springs
Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing