We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Garden of the Gods Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainscape Hotel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Mecca Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mel-Haven Lodge(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillon Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
163
157
191
190
344
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
157
191
190
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspikes peakindoor poolgardengodshousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2010

For a budget hotel/motel, this place was great. I was not sure about this place, but after reading the reviews, I decided to give a shot. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast ladies are very sweet. The only thing they can and they need to improve is to clean better the bathroom.

The room we stayed is the very standard. It is a small and kind of tight room. But for the price I still rate it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyFavoritesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We were here for a funeral. Awful experience. Did not have ironing board / iron in room. Had to go to the front desk and lug it up the flight of stairs to your room. Hallways smelled very smoky. Just a very old hotel. Beds however surprisingly comfy. We booked through experdia, Should of spent the extra money on different hotel. Also the "free" highspeed internet in the lobby was a joke.....and not fast at all!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m74mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Travelodge colorado springs is lovely place because of location. this hotel is surrounded by mountain. We live flat part of state (no mountain). Every year we come Colorado Springs to see mountain and stay here. Travelodge is close to few attraction such as pikes peak, garden of gods, ghost town. We love room's fresh smell and housekeeper do fantastic job to keep it impecable. Our kids spend most of time in heated pool .Friendly service is another reason to bring us back to this hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainlover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Room 201 is the best room! Had a great night's sleep. Clean, comfortable and friendly people working at this hotel. This was my 2nd stay at Travelodge and I plan to go back again in March.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Southerngalyuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

This hotel is cheap but it is run down. Sort of dirty. I asked for extra blankets and the the person gave me a blanket with a long black hair on it. We then went into laundry and found a couple of clean ones. Not good.

I was also given the wrong password for WiFi.

If you want cheap, you got it but this is not suited for business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews