We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #85 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Yuma, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Room 201 is the best room! Had a great night's sleep. Clean, comfortable and friendly people working at this hotel. This was my 2nd stay at Travelodge and I plan to go back again in March.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Southerngalyuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    147
    160
    130
    176
See reviews for
310
202
77
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mequon,wi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

This hotel is cheap but it is run down. Sort of dirty. I asked for extra blankets and the the person gave me a blanket with a long black hair on it. We then went into laundry and found a couple of clean ones. Not good.

I was also given the wrong password for WiFi.

If you want cheap, you got it but this is not suited for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

SASKATOON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

It looked as if the hallways hadn't been vacuumed in at least 2 weeks. For some reason there was a big container full of dirty laundry behind the checkin desk. There was also a red carpet stretching down half the hallway covering something up I suppose.

This was the cheapest room we booked on our trip and you get what you pay for. The room was clean and wifi worked well. The pool looked adequate although we didn;t go in and the breakfast was the usual fair with waffle maker and cold stuff...nothing fancy.

The restaurant next door served luke warm Chinese food which I would rate the same as the Travelodge.

This place was ok but I thought it was overrated here. I have not stayed anywhere else in Colorado Springs though so have nothing to compare it against.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_D_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We booked this based on price as we were only passing through for the night. The check in was quick and friendly. There is ample parking on site and this is well lit and appeared very safe. The room was very large and contained all the usual amenities. It was cleaned to a very high standard and everything worked. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room which we hadn't expected. There was a nice pool on site and good laundry facilities and also dry cleaning was undertaken if staying more than one night. There is a Chinese restaurant next door but we chose to stay in and order a pizza which they delivered directly to the hotel. There is a pool table in reception for those bored in the evening and the breakfast in the morning was of an excellent quality with waffles and eggs available along side the staples of cereal etc.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOOBOO30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ, NM
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Great staff. Clean rooms. Clean pool. Breakfast was great : fresh and lots of variety. Be sure to visit the ORE MILL ROAD location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TabKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hope, pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

Got what i paid for, seemed to starting to remodel when i was there, and it needed it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitlastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Excellent accommodations for anyone spending time in the beautiful Colorado Springs area. Top notch, very friendly staff----front desk (Andrea) extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Txhelpful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.5 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#75 of 106 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#46 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Property: Travelodge Colorado Springs
Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing