We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Decent hotel, decent rates, nothing overwhelming either way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #88 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
South Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, decent rates, nothing overwhelming either way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Spent ten days camping throughout Colorado. On our last night we decided to get a room at this travelodge near Garden of the Gods so we could have an easier run to the airport the next day. The rates were quite a bit lower than the hotels just a few miles up the road in Manitou Springs. This was important to us and welcome after a long vacation. The room was basic. Clean, far from new or updated, but acceptable. The wall mounted a/c was relatively quiet and didn't cycle loudly like many of the cheaper hotel a/c's.

For $80 a night we definitely got our money's worth. However, if we had not gotten the discounted rate I might have been disappointed. I rated it 3 stars because that is middle of the road. Nothing special, nothing bad, and I think that describes about everything we encountered there. I would not recommend a long stay, but for a noght or two near many attractions, it was fine.

Room Tip: No parking lot access to rooms, only through lobby and end doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    147
    160
    140
    192
See reviews for
325
209
77
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I should've read the reviews here on tripadvisor before booking a room at this motel. Expedia gave it a decent rating and I was looking for a good deal close to attractions: zoo, cog railway, Cave of the Winds, etc. At $78/night, this place didn't sound so bad. We should've walked away the moment we saw the front desk and front desk staff. Messy front office, dirty counters, carpets (food crumbs everywhere) and the general appearance was sub-par. Nevertheless, I gave them the benefit of the doubt and we checked in and received our room key. We parked at the back of the hotel since our room was on the backside. The door leading into the building was unlocked, not a good sign. The carpets and walls in the "foyer" area were filthy dirty and scarred up. The hallways were dirty and smelled like must/mold/sweat. We opened the door to our room and were greeted, once again, by dirty (food crumbs, etc) and worn carpet and bedsheets with stains on them. Upon inspecting the bathroom, we found hair in the tub, on the walls outside of the tub and in the sink. The counter that the sink was on was broken and barely hanging on. The furniture in the room was old, worn and scratched up, badly. When we went down to complain, the manager said, "That room was just cleaned, what was wrong?" I replied that if this was how they cleaned their rooms, I for sure wasn't staying and demanded a refund. Since we booked through Expedia, I called them up and was promptly issued a refund. I returned the key to the front desk and informed them that we would not be staying and that I would be leaving negative feedback. Another couple, who were checking in as we were leaving, heard the conversation, and also said they would be leaving and getting a refund. I want to say, I did not have high expectations for this motel due to the price, but it could have at least been clean!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here, period!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed there last weekend, staff was VERY accommodating! Came in after the flooding in Manitou Springs and asked for a late check out due to the Cliff Dwellings being shut down for mud clean up and was granted my request. Breakfast was good, room was nice and clean, price was right and location was great! Would stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Spent a night here with family.the place needs upgrading filthy carpet in halls pool has a very strong smell of clohrine. breakfast was ok,free wifi.staff was friendly and informative. the rate was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaHawkeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
3.5 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#73 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#38 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#50 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Property: Travelodge Colorado Springs
Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing