We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #88 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff was helpful and courteous; the facilities were acceptable for an older motel, but the sound from room above, next door, and parties in parking lot was very loud. The air conditioning unit in room turned on and off in very frequent cycles making loud thumping noises when restarting--loud enough to disturb sleep

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Milton M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with the outside appearance of the hotel. It was dated and the inside was dated as well but as far as location to all the tourists spots- you couldn't beat it. It is very close to cave of the winds, seven falls, garden of the gods, and pikes peak. We were 2 blocks from downtown old Colorado city and actually walked down there to shop. It was a very short distance to downtown Manitou springs as well. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. We didn't use the pool but the area looked clean. The beds were very comfortable and housekeeping did a nice job each day. Overall, it may have been a bit overpriced for the age of the hotel but you can't beat the convenience to the sights.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Did not get what we paid for. Rooms were shabby. Bad neighborhood. The foundation was cracked and unlevel throughout the motel. We kept stumping our feet on the floor in our room. There was ceiling damage in our bathroom from the tub above us. And my brother's room had the same damage. Very poorly maintained motel. Would'nt stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a budget hotel, good for a stopover. Good value for money as it is in a convenient location just out of the main part of Denver. The hotel is 2 levels, no lift, just stairs. It does have a fridge. Our room was comfortable for the price. The pool looked nice but we didn't use the pool. Parking is available.
The breakfast room needs to be reorganised as there was a lot of congestion around the waffle maker with very little bench space to place your plate. Waffle batter (which had been thinned down and very runny) was being spilt all over the floor by people trying to juggle plates and waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#71 of 104 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
8 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#58 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
#73 of 104 in Colorado Springs
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#61 of 104 in Colorado Springs
46 reviews
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs G...
#62 of 104 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $51 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing