We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had we not arrived at 3am, & prepaid for the room, I'd have never stayed here. Dirty, smelly room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The front desk service was good. The room was ok, good for what I played. The free breakfast the next morning tuck. We got there at 9 am and nothing had been wiped down and the trash bags were over flowing. It seemed completely gross.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

During our 5 night stay the end of June, 2013, we were visited for several of our Travel Lodge breakfasts by a local cousin, who was giving us a tour of the Colorado Springs/Pueblo country where my wife's family homesteaded in the late 1880s. We tried to pay for the extra breakfasts but were told that all of our "family are welcome," as that is their policy. The manager also managed to find us an additional 3 nights reservations in spite of their being sold out because of the Pike's Peak hill climb. The wi-fi was fast and easy. The location is within a few blocks of the Old Colorado City center of W. Colorado Avenue with its western favor and plenty of restaurant choices. Our room was large and functional but not fancy. We considered it a bargain and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Flipwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been a regular at this Travelodge for about 6 years. We always had a good experience. We knew that it was not a 5 Star luxuary hotel, but it was always clean and comfortable. After our latest stay, we will not be staying again. While the price is excellent and the staff is super nice, the overall condition of the hotel has gone downhill quickly. It was still clean in the room but the overall look of the room and hall were enough to change my mind about this property. The breakfast was not as good as in years past. It was just your basic waffles and toast. I'm really sad to be writing this review as I have always loved the Travelodge on Ore Mill Road and have highly recommended this place to everyone going to Colorado Springs. Like I said, if the owner would do some renovation to the place, then it would be a great place again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Southerngalyuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very basic hotel and quite run down compared to others I have stayed in for same money. Disadvantages; lumpy beds, rooms smelt a bit, noisey, run down, would be better as couple than single person
Advantage; cheap, clean, very helpful and friendly, really close to Old Colorado City (could walk) and 5 mins in car from Garden of Gods and Manitou Springs, easy parking

Room Tip: Request room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelliealdershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The exterior is dated and the hallways look like they're a work in progress. The room we had was clean and had the basic essentials. This was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. Breakfast choices were few but the waffles were okay. The hotels location to area atttactions was very convienient. I told the person at the front desk when we were checking out that cleaning the glass on the entry doors and fixing the broken hinge on the cabinet behind the front desk would help make a better first impression.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtbusdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 103 in Colorado Springs
125 reviews
2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#59 of 103 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
8 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#40 of 103 in Colorado Springs
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#43 of 103 in Colorado Springs
532 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#64 of 103 in Colorado Springs
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $50 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing