We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #89 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this Travelodge while visiting family in Colorado Springs..
I was trying to find a centrally located hotel where I wouldn't have to spend a fortune~as I would be in Colorado for at least a week... This hotel exceeded my expectations in price and in customer service... The room was clean, and serviced every day. Breakfast was free and tasty! It was a pleasure to see the friendly staff every day. Candy was here during the day and a pleasure to work with, always ready to help with any questions regarding places to visit.. Amber was welcoming and so hard working... When I had trouble with my TV she was right there to fix the problem promptly with a great attitude and Mallory had fresh coffee, a smile and friendly conversation available early every single morning, bright and early.
The atmosphere and sense of community that you feel when you stay here is unlike any other hotel I have been to!
We will definitely be staying here for future trips to Colorado Springs!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room was clean and that was really the only reason we stayed. The picture on the Wyndham site is NOT the same hotel we stayed at, or was taken 40 years ago.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's so nice to go to a totally non-smoking motel. The only real problem with the room was the commercial deodorizer sprayed into my room...it seemed as if someone must have sprayed it just before I arrived. The odor was overpowering. Many of us are just as sensitive to artificial scents as we are to cigaret smoke/odor. The room was clean, bed comforter was very wrinkled. There was no thermostat in my room and I was concerned that it would be too cold at night. But the relatively thin comforters were toasty. Couldn't figure out how to open windows to let the odor out. Had a seminar to attend so didn't have time to ask for help. Question: would the room smell terribly bad if the deodorizers weren't used? Will request no deodorizers the next time I check in. Left too early to have breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Emily M,

Thank you for your review of the Travelogde of Colorado Springs. We are concerned about the odor in your room upon check in. Had it been brought to our attention during your stay, we could have answered any and all questions, and dealt with the situation more efficently. We do apologize that it affected your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This the fourth time I've stayed with this travelodge. No, it's not the $200.00 a night Hotel but they provide one of the best values I know of. Safe, clean, best of value, employees are there for you when ever you need them, and the included continental breakfast is a lot more than a pastry and coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Richard Y,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Travelodge of Colorado Springs. It is great to see you are a return guest, and we have provided our best service time and time again. Our staff appreciates your compliments! We will see you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#71 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 104 in Colorado Springs
500 reviews
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
#74 of 104 in Colorado Springs
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#62 of 104 in Colorado Springs
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing