We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    154
    169
    156
    232
See reviews for
366
232
82
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Having never stayed at this hotel before, I didn't know what to expect considering how low of a rate I had received. I would have to say out off the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in, this Travelodge was by far and away the best value. Friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Bryan T,

Thank you for your kind review of the Travelodge of Colorado Springs. We are excited to hear we went above and beyond expectation, and invite you back for the same experience time and time again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Close to Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, Manitou Springs, Old Town, Microbreweries.

Swimming pool was nice. The employees were very pleasant. It wasn't very crowded at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Timothy S,

It is great to hear your stay with us at the Travelodge of Colorado Springs was a great experience, and our proximity to local attractions was convient and made for easy travel. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you back at Travelodge on your next adventure to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recent information said that this place was remodeled. They must have been talking about the lobby and pool table because the rooms seemed to be old. The AC/ Heat unit was outdated and there was a musty smell in the hallways. Beds would have dips in the middle of them and pillows were uncomfortable. Motel 6 probably would have been comparable.

That being said, the staff was friendly and informative and although it was in an industrial part of town, the location was close to the attractions we wanted to see like Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, and Cave of the Winds.

I probably would find another hotel to stay at next time around the same price. It didn't impress me much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Traveler,

Thank you for your review of the Travelodge of Colorado Springs. Our rooms have been recently remodeled. New linens, bed spreads, and washrooms sinks are just the few of many things we have been able to accomplish in the past few months. The A/C units and hallway carpets are a work in progress and will be completed very shortly, among other projects we have plannned. We would love to invite you back to see what a transformation we were able to provide for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
469 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
472 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Property: Travelodge Colorado Springs
Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing