We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Nearby Hotels
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Colorado Springs)
$85
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Springs Marriott(Colorado Springs)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
$296
$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MCM Elegante Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
163
157
191
190
344
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
157
191
190
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspikes peakindoor poolgardengodshousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Given all the other choices you have in this area the property is a poor value. Dirty, smells, bad location would be okay if the price was lower but it's not. Book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and chose this hotel after having read the favorable reviews.

The hotel is conveniently located to attractions such as Pike’s Peak, Old Colorado City and Garden of the Gods. The entire staff did a good job, and the General Manager, Mr. Haque, was very friendly and most helpful.

As pointed out by others the surrounding area is not very attractive. However, it is possible to walk to Old Colorado City shops and restaurants.

The entire hotel is old and in need of an update. Although our room was reasonably clean, the hallways were definitely not. The beds were ok, whereas the bathroom looked very old, especially the sink.

The walls seemed to be pretty thin, and we heard quite a lot of noise from other guests.

We were surprised to find this hotel rated so highly on Tripadvisor, and would probably try to find something better the next time around.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The good customer service is what keeps this hotel rated highly. I had a large group, and the hotel staff was very helpful with everything we needed. We had 6 rooms, and our one-night stay was super-smooth.

But the hotel is worn. The hallways were quite dirty. The rooms, however, I found to be very clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but certainly acceptable. Basically average.

I was disappointed in the breakfast. The waffle mix was soupy, and there really wasn't much to choose from to eat.

The hotel is in a good location if you're doing stuff around town. If you're driving through, there are many closer options though.

Overall, it was a good value. Certainly nothing to rave about, but definitely decent.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed at the Travel Lodge along with three friends (two rooms), based on the location near Pike's peak and the outfitter we used, along with positive reviews found on TripAdvisor.
I was shocked at the run-down condition of the building. In fact, since I made the arrangements for our group, I was embarassed. I usually don't complain, and this is the first negative review I have ever submitted. And I intend to contact Travelodge.
Frankly, I don't see how any recent reviews could be positive, by any criteria.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizard37064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The good; inexpensive (but you get what you pay for), close to attractions, fairly quiet even though close to highway, beds okay, TV, small frig & microwave worked, as did the AC. Pool okay. Rooms were clean.

Not so good; exteior remodeled but not the inside. No closet, bathroom fan sounded like a meat grinder in need of repair. The person who checked us in very informative but next day the new desk cleark couldn't answer any questions about a good nearby breakfast place. The breakfast was kind of meager, with a gooey packaged sweet roll, two choices or cereal and oatmeal, waffles, bananas that looked like they had been around for a while and hard nectarines, apple & orange juice, coffee, decaf, tea, milk and hard boiled egg. Trash can was over flowing. Not enough towels in the bathroom or at the pool. If this an example of Travelodge I will be putting this chain way down my list of my choices of places to stay.

Room Tip: Got a good deal on-line, better than the AARP/AAA discount.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews