We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location and Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and I moved to the Colorado Springs area and stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks.

the staff was so helpful and accommodating. We have a large dog, and the cleaning staff even filled his water and food bowl eat morning. WOW. We had a minor maintenance item in our room, and in a few minutes, it was taken care of. Again WOW.

The hotel is located two blocks from Old Colorado City which has numerous restaurants. You are also right in the middle of everything happening in Colorado Springs.

Location...check! Staff...check Check!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigRCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    154
    169
    156
    232
See reviews for
366
232
82
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I was supprised when driving up the hotel,as it looked very old and the restaurant adjacent to it had been closed down. However, after checking in, we found that although older, the
hotel was very clean, and the breakfast included was good. I would recommend it to other travelers. The staff very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snobrd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I'm not sure why this hotel gets such grand reviews from Tripadvisor. It's "just ok" for the price. If you're staying in this area, it is probably to see the tourist attractions or enjoy an outdoor activity such as a hike through Garden of the Gods. As a Colorado local... it's my opinion that you would be better off staying in Manitou Springs in order to be closer to such attractions. There is a long strip of hotels/motels in Manitou Springs... a couple of which seemed nicer than this Travelodge. I stayed here while entertaining some family members that had never been to Colorado Springs. As we were checking out Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak and Seven Falls... a hotel in Manitou Springs would have been a better choice. If you are looking to just see Old Colorado City (basically just a bunch of shops and restaurants) then this may be the place for you.

Negatives...
A bit run down for the types of reviews it's been receiving.... needs updating.
Hallways were filled with old towels, garbage bags and cleaning carts.
Immediate area has nothing but an old closed restaurant and sketchy side street
Loud! I could hear the neighbors coming and going all day and night.
Small bathroom.

Positives...
The staff was very friendly... good job guys if you read these reviews!
Close to Old Colorado City shops
Not a bad value
There is an ok pool if your traveling with kids
Free breakfast... if you like terrible coffee and cheerios.

That's it... stay closer to Manitou Springs. Great restaurants, shops and tourist attractions!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeeptraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Tabernash, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This is an older hotel, but the value is very good. The room was clean and the bed comfy although they were having a small ant problem and some had got into the room.
My only problem was the room we were in 102, was an end room and at 5am till 7am the sprinkler system cam on and was very loud as it was right against the wall in our room.
No ones fault, just one of those things, but I did mention it on check out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coloradocakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I picked this hotel based on the many positive reviews at Trip Advisor. I was surprised to find, then, that the hotel was so rundown. The public areas were old and unattractive and smelled bad. I was cringing walking down the hall to my room. The only thing that saved it was that we upgraded to the nice "suite", which had been redone and was of decent quality. The view was still out two windows that were level with the ground and parking lot in the back, but at least much of the funky smell was not perceptible. Would not stay here if it weren't in that room again, and even then, I'd probably pick a newer, more nicely maintained property.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyRKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This hotel was far and beyond its 2 star rateing. I`ve stayed in 4 star hotels that didn`t have the extras that Travelodge offers. The staff always has a smile and are true professionals. They bend over backwards to offer help and are knowledgable about the area and attractions. They are never to busy to help. The FREE breakfast surpasses any I`ve had in other hotels. The heated indoor pool was a very nice addtion to the other extras. I could write a book singing the praises of this hotel. The only thing that might deter some people is the age of the hotel. I wouldn`t call it run down by any means, it`s aged and well used, but i consider that a tribute to volume of business this place has done through the years. If I`m ever in Colorado Springs again I`ll stay no where else!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the hotel are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary43399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Great service,fantastic location,clean room and comfortable bed-All things are in one hotel-we love it. We stayed so many hotel in Colorado springs,but moved different hotels after few days.Now I do not think that we have move from here. Because we do not have any complain.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank griffinlover2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
469 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
472 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Property: Travelodge Colorado Springs
Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing