We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #89 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This place is great and the price is even better. The front desk is very helpful and understanding. You can't go wrong at this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerngalyuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 998 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

Just what was expected, we stayed just one night and was surprised by how well they keep it.

Yes you can find little things to pick at but based on the price and how clean they keep it you really can't go wrong for the money and yes I would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlcallissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Found a quiet gem on the west side of Colorado Springs-nice, quiet, great service, dependable, friendly staff, definitely a place I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geronm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This hotel was amazing. It was clean and the price was great! The Staff was extremely hospitable. I was preparing for an exam and they did not hesitate to unlock the dining room for me to have a quiet place to study every night i was there. The staff quickly offered coffee and snacks, especially Cindy (wonderful!!!!) to make sure I was comfortable. I was very impressed and grateful. If you are coming on business or just to enjoy Colorado Springs this hotel is it! Very close to Garden of Gods (beautiful!!!).
I will stay there again when I return to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Although this hotel is dated, it is well kept. I've been in many upscale, fancy, expensive hotel/motels and NONE have exceeded the friendliness and helpfulness of Travelodge's staff! As another reviewer stated the motel is in an older neighborhood and the curb appeal isn't that great, but go inside and you'll find that it is clean and overall, well maintained. I traveled alone and I never felt unsafe. The lot was well lit! The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and safe provided, and water pressure was great! It is a walk away from Old Colorado Springs and the price is excellent! If I had one thing to complain about, it would be the thinness of the walls. You can hear a lot! ...but next time (and there will be a next time), I'll bring a box fan. :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denimom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Obviously the Travelodge is not the next best hotel in Colorado Springs compared to the Broadmoor, but it is an wonderful bargain.
It is a well maintained older facility. The room that we had was spacious and clean.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was warm and seemed sanitary. The free breakfast of waffles, cereal, bagels, juice, etc was better than most. The neighborhood, while not high-end, felt safe and is very close to the attractions of Old Colorado City. Manitou Springs is just up the road.
But, the bottom line-----price. WOW. I have paid twice as much for much lower quality in the same market. (oh--book directly with them on the phone for the best rates and policies)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowegian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

The outside of the Travelodge is nothing to look at but my room was very nice. Extremely clean especially the bathroom. Nice colors and fixtures in the room and new bedspreads.
Friendly staff and nice free breakfast in the morning. Had a room that faced the road & heard some road noise but not enough to keep me awake.

Within walking distance of Old Colorado City. If you're looking for a decent place to stay for not alot of money, this is it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieinParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We thank you for your comments and your stay with us. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
581 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
496 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 10 in Manitou Springs
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
46 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#65 of 105 in Colorado Springs
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $57 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing