We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a few minor picky things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just a few minor picky things”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Over the past 6 months, I have traveled to nearly half these United States. On those thousands of miles of driving, I always stayed at one of the Choice Hotels, usually a Comfort Inn & Suites or Comfort Suites. Large, clean rooms, a hot breakfast, and a reasonable price attract me. This was no exception. The view of Pike's Peak from our window in the morning was almost worth the room rate. There are some slightly different room arrangements and this was my least favorite partly because there was no TV in the sitting room but mostly because of where the sink was situated. The bathroom, which separates the sitting room from the bedroom, had a tub/shower and commode. The sink was across the small hallway between the two rooms. There were no towels near the sink meaning you had to remember to bring one from the bath if you intended to wash your hands. Also, the bath had no hooks on which to hang your robe or other clothing while showering. Other than those two minor items, the room was great, the location was great, and the staff was smiling, friendly, and helpful. I go to the Springs often and will definitely consider this hotel again even with the minor pet peeves.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh24v15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank You so much for choosing our hotel in Colorado Springs and taking the time to point out a few areas that need our attention. We indeed are blessed with gorgeous views of Pikes Peak and the snow capped mountains. We look forward to your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    53
    43
    31
    28
See reviews for
100
44
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The book this hotel on choice hotels and then when I looked at the reviews I got kinda scared but once I walked in and saw the huge airplane and very friendly front desk guy all my fears went away. Being on crutches makes things kinda hard so when he saw me struggling to grab my stuff he came out immediately and help me. He even went out of his way and put me in a room that was closer to the elevator so that I didn't have to walk all the way down the hall. The room and bathroom were very clean! Would stay here over and over again!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelsealN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank You so much for choosing the Comfort Suites on your recent trip to Colorado Springs. I am extremely pleased that my staff tended to your every need and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank You for taking the time to post your experience with us and to share with others. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

As I searched for this motel on TA to make a review, I noticed a lot of negative reviews. I'm wondering if our 3 night stay was in an alternate universe. We had a great stay. Simply great.
The staff was more than excellent, all were friendly, efficient and helpful. Kudos to the woman who ran the night desk. Our room and bath were clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot with great water pressure. The parking lot was well lit and appeared safe at all hours. Our breakfasts were on a par with stays at motels of a much higher caliber. There was plenty of food and the attendant kept the whole area clean, seeing to the tables and serving area constantly.
Again, I want to say we had a great stay here and, if we ever return to the area, will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I very much appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I am also pleased that our guests are noticing our ongoing upgrades and commitment to service. We also enjoyed having you as our our guest and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

There may be improvements being made, but this place still has a long way to go. As others have mentioned, the housekeeping and general maintenance are abysmal - our room (the Bighorn suite) had a dirty refrigerator, the walls surrounding the trash bin were filthy, and the dining table clearly hadn't been wiped down from the previous guest. The sheets weren't the crisp white you'd expect at a hotel, but had smudges and stains on them. Sofa and chairs in the room had a number of spills/stains on them that were very off-putting, and the walls desperately needed to be painted - they were incredibly scuffed. The room itself seemed to be missing furmiture - the living area felt sparse and unwelcoming. Carpets seemed to be lifting from the corners/walls throughout the hotel. The pool/water slide looks grungy as well, though I know that can happen from years of use. We paid less than $100 for our room, which I initially thought was a bargain, but this was definitely a case of 'you get what you pay for'.

To Comfort Suites' credit, the front desk clerk was very helpful, and the breakfast offering was quite substantial for a facility like this (make-your-own waffle station, eggs, breakfast meat, cereal, bread and pastry assortment, yogurt, fruit, etc.) Additionally, the bed was pretty comfortable. Location is fine - about a block off of I-25 on Academy. Convenient to the AFA and north Colorado Springs, but not ideal for any business downtown or siteseeing (most sights are quite a bit more south.)

All told, they definitely need to make some improvements, starting with the quality of the housekeeping and maintenance. In the hotel game, a very clean room goes a very long way, because no one wants to be reminded that they're residing in a spot where hundreds of others have slept.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasNooB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of updating our property and of course it takes time. My staff is fully committed to service and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and they really have been making improvements lately. The pillows are all new and much more comfortable than in years past. The lighting and cleanliness has also vastly improved. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to see that we were taken care of. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You so much for the comments. As the new General Manager I am pleased with the ongoing enhancements and upgrades and we will continue to do so.
The staff here is very tuned in to our guests needs and we strive to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay. See you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms are VERY DARK so I probably missed a lot of the dirt. Only 2 lights in the room. The bedspreads had stains on them. Not filthy room but not clean neither. Bathroom tile was cracked. No air in the hallways so you sweat taking your luggage to your room. NOT WORTH THE $ When we went to breakfast the next morning in plenty of time before they were to close, they did not replenish anything. What was there is what you got. There was an attendant who came and looked at the bar and cleaned up a little spill here and there but didn't seem concerned that there was a room full of people and hardly any food. The tables were dirty. The workers came and went and got plates of food and took with them. (Maybe that is why they did not have enough for the guests). Find a different hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_Nation, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I appreciate you giving us your opinion on your recent stay. Updates and changes take time and are on ongoing process. I hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#68 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 1055 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites hotel offers moderate rates and a convenient location in Colorado Springs. With comfortable, reasonably priced accommodations, a wide range of family friendly features including complimentary breakfast and an indoor water slide, and extra amenities designed to please both vacation and business travelers, Baymont Inn & Suites is the perfect hotel for your next family vacation, weekend getaway or business trip in Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing