We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep looking...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
IL
Level Contributor
260 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Keep looking...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

We choose this hotel based on previous reviews, Comfort Suite standards & the indoor pool with slide. I cannot recommend this hotel based on the bad experience we had. Both nights that we stayed here we had problems in the pool area. The 1st night the pool slide had several large adults going down at the same time that made the slide very unsafe so we left with the intention that we would use the pool & slide the next night. But, the next night there was a beer & pizza party by the hot tub and several kids were climbing “up” the slide part backwards, while kids including my son where trying to going down the slide. My son was hit in the face by one of these kids that were clearly not under parent supervision. I informed Matt, the front desk clerk and his only response was he could not tell the kids apart. I also told him of the beer bottles and food in the pool area, when it was clearly marked that it was not allowed. After taking my son back to the room we came back down about an hour latter and the same things were still going on, nothing had been done about the unsafe situation. In our room the mattress sagged in the middle and we were forced to sleep on pullout couch. Both end tables lamps and alarm clock could not be on at the same time due to only 1 plug in by the bed. The air conditioner did not cool the room, the toilet seat was loose and the room was very dark even with all the lights on and curtains open. There was a horrible smell in hallways that lasted the whole time we were there. Also the breakfast girl needs to be friendlier and get an accurate watch. We witness her yelling at guests, who tried to go into the breakfast room “It’s not 6:30 until I say it’s 6:30!” I have yet to get any response to my complaint from the hotel directly though we did get a response form letter from Choice Hotels hoping that we would consider this an “isolated incident”. Certainly not the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee they advertise. There are several other better hotel options to make me tell you to keeping looking for a different place to stay.

  • Liked — Was close to AFA
  • Disliked — Unprofessional staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitescs, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2008
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your comment as it gives us an opportunity to improve on other valued guests's stay. I apologize for the incidents you encountered at the pool area. We strive to maintain the most pleaseant and safe enviornment for our guests. We have rules & regulations set in place for the safety and well-being of our guests. Unfortunately, some parents left their kids unattended in the pool area even though there are multiple signs stating under age kids are not allowed in the pool area without adult supervision. Same goes for the alochol that was out by the hot tub. Once again, thank you for your comment and rest assured your concerns are being taken care of. I would like to take this opportunity ask you to give us another chance and we'll make sure you won't be disappointed! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    53
    42
    31
    27
See reviews for
100
43
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

We went to Colorado Springs as a family for a Spring Break weekend. We had stayed at this hotel before the renovation. My kids love the indoor slide and pool. The rooms were clean and decorated better than my home. Nice warm colors made it very soothing and it didn't look at all like a hotel room. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My husband loved the use of the computer to keep up with the NCAA Basketball Tournament. The breakfast was plentiful and satisfying with a pretty vast selection. Overall, an excellent stay. Because we enjoyed it so much, our friend took his family up for the following weekend.

  • Liked — Truthfully, the new look of the rooms.
  • Disliked — The vending machine on our floor only took quarters.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Michelleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitescs, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 22, 2008
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for your comments. We continually strive to maitain the most pleasant environment for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back here whenever your travel brings you back to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2008

The hotel is finally getting some of that TLC that was mentioned early but unfortunately it was during my six week stay. The last two weeks of the stay the lobby was practically cut off from the hotel due to new tile being layed in the lobby. Too top it off, the hotel management didn't have the foresight to figure a more suitable way to get people to the lobby other than having them walk to the far end of the building stairwell, walking down the stairs, exiting the building and walking the length of the building in the winter weather to the lobby. The elevator and stairwell closest to the lobby was retiled on the same day poor planning.

The hotel maid service is medium to poor. It's slow and often my room wasn't done till mid or late afternoon. I would often walk out of my room at 10 or 11 with the hotel cart to the right of my door only to return four or five hours later to find a dirty room. When the room is done, it's not done as well as other hotels with the bathroom not looking like it was cleaned. And the stairwells are often overlooked.

The breaksfast buffet is ok but doesn't come close to other hotels chains. Items like bagels, donuts, danishes, or even eggs are lacking.

The wireless access to the room is slow. So slow that websites often take three or four attempts before being able to connect. The lobby's computer access is a old slow PC with a printer attached. Accessing any e-mail may be a challenge. For two weeks I couldn't connect to my company's or personal (gmail) e-mail sites. When a complaint was made nothing was done until two weeks later when the manager informed me that she corrected the problem when more people complained. That made one feel welcomed.
For the positives, the staff is friendly and calls you by your name.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank AKAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitescs, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 22, 2008
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your comments as it gives us a perspective on our hotel from a guest's point of view. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We were going through renovations during your stay, but you'll be glad to know that we are finished and the lobby looks real good. Come back and see us when you are back in Colorado Springs. We'd love to show you what we've done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2007

We stayed at Comfort Suites 3 nights , and felt like we made a good choice. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only thing that could have been improved was the breakfast buffet. The food wasn't very good, and the selections were limited. The hotel is in a very good location near restaurants and shopping, and not too far from all attractions. We would stay there again when in Colorado.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2007

The room was in good shape, but for a suite, it was extremely small. (Many years ago we stayed in another Comfort Suites hotel; its room was laid out similarly, but had plenty of room. ) This suite was narrow, leaving just enough room to walk between the queen-size beds and the dresser. The sofa bed, when opened out, left VERY little room between it and the table provided. We asked for a roll-away bed, but found there was no place to set it up when the sofa-bed was folded out.

The "kitchenette" area (refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot) also contains the suite's only sink / vanity, so all our family's toiletries had to share the food area.

Also, the lighting was poor; with all the lights turned on, it was still pretty dim. The bathroom was well lit, and roomy enough.

The queen beds were quite comfortable. The sofa bed was pretty good, as sofa beds go :-).

The indoor pool / waterslide / outdoor pool / hot-tub area was fun for our kids. There were no pool towels provided, so we used our own beach towels (and had to pay $1.00 to try to get them dry before we left town). The guest laundry was nicely located and
clean.

The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Liked — Clean, in good condition
  • Disliked — Too small for a suite
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank plrbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2007

The hotel tries to compete with other hotels, i.e.-Courtyard and Hilton Garden, yet they fail. They are priced competitively to others but the hotel does not measure up to them. The hotel is not as nice and needs some serious TLC if it wants to play against other hotels in this class.
The free breakfast was good but could have been very good with some attention and care. Items were out and you had to ask for them. This is an example of lack of attention. The waffles were the best hot item!
The hotel needs some TLC. The decor is run down and needs some updating. An example of this was the floor that was sinking in front of the ice machine on the third floor.
For the price per night better options are widely available!

  • Liked — Large room
  • Disliked — The general codition of the hotel.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jcwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2007

We were three adults and two pre-teens traveling to Colorado Springs for a wedding. We wanted to stay in one room to save costs. This was the closest hotel to my relative's house that offered accomodations for five people. We drove here from California and stayed in five other hotels along the way. This one was by far the most dissapointing. It was one big room(other Comfort or Quality hotels we stayed in had two rooms), and it was difficult to get to the beds from the pllout couch because you had to walk past the sink. The closet was small, the drawers were too few, storage of our stuff was difficult. The price and location were right, though, so for that reason I would stay again. Just to let you know that I wouldn't put more than four people in this room. Also, the complimentary breakfast is in the neighboring Sleep Inn hotel. You had to walk across a little breeze way to get there. The breakfast area was divided into two separate areas and there was only one person working both areas. Things ran out (well before the closing time of 9:30) and the person was reluctant to add more items. Lastly, the hotel has a really neat package, but was bothersome to us. Apparently the hotel has various rooms throughout the building that has no beds, just the pull out couch. They offer Birthday Packages where kids can have a sleepover in one of the rooms, the parent can sleep on the pull out couch (kids bring sleeping bags), they can use the slide and pool (much too small, not policed, too many kids in it--I felt like it was dangerous) and have the continental breakfast in the morning. This was probably why the breakfast was always running out of things. Just be warned if you are staying here. Unless it is close to where you need to be, I would look around. There are a lot of hotels in Colorado Springs and I would shop around before staying here. Unless you are one or two people, don't want to use the pool, and don't mind little to no breakfast.

  • Liked — proximity to my relative's house
  • Disliked — crowded pool, small rooms for five people, lacking breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 1055 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites hotel offers moderate rates and a convenient location in Colorado Springs. With comfortable, reasonably priced accommodations, a wide range of family friendly features including complimentary breakfast and an indoor water slide, and extra amenities designed to please both vacation and business travelers, Baymont Inn & Suites is the perfect hotel for your next family vacation, weekend getaway or business trip in Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing