We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #55 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good location! Easy to get to anything in Colorado Springs from here. Kid friendly hotel with the best pool ever. My kids spent every possible moment in the pool area due to the awesome water slide. Main plus is the staff...exceptionally friendly and helpful! The hotel appears very far north on the map but C'Springs is laid out easy enough that it didn't matter. Still within 20 minutes to wherever we needed to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCOS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our hote and staff. They're what makes this a great place! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy all the different amenities that we have to offer and hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had been excited all week to end my travel in a comfort suites. My stay was not up to my expectations of what a comfort suites should be. Our room was just ok. We were happy with the space and in love with the channel selection. The outside of the hotel looks nice, the rooms are nice enough, but unfortunately the hallways look very outdated and dim. We also had a tiny tiny bathroom with the sink and everything outside in the main room.

Breakfast was pretty good. The area wasn't anything to write home about and there didn't seem to be enough seating. The staff does keep the selections very full which is great. There was always plenty of everything.

The pool was another disappointment. We saw one pool from the photos and had a completely different experience. The pool was always crowded, which is to be expected for how neat it is. From what I understand from other reviews it is a shared pool with the adjacent hotel. There is not NEARLY enough seating for the popularity of the pool. We were forced to sit on the tiny towels without chairs because there were only 4 outside and many more adults than that.

The fitness center wasn't even worth using, the equipment looked outdated and there wasn't even a treadmill.

With all that being said, we were pretty happy with the location. The downside is that all the attractions are on the south side and this hotel is on the north side. The upside is that there was tons of shopping and restaurants very very close by, including a nice mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCOS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet and/or exceed your expectations. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the free hot breakfast that we serve. However, I am not happy that you weren't satisfied with the pool and the fitness center. I've directed our maintenance and purchasing department to look into these areas and see how we can improve them.

Once again, thank you for your time and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was are first time. Staff very frendly and helpful. Reasonable price, very nice rooms,great breakfast,clean rooms. View was great, water slide was fun pool was some what small but all was great. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone I will diffently stay again. THANK YOU TO ALL YOUR STAFF

Room Tip: I have not ever had bad service or a bad stay with Comfort Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLHCOLORADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCOS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. It is through a guest's perspective that we are always trying to improve ourselves. I am delighted to hear that you found our accommodations exceptional. We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time to stay here. We returned because the kids LOVE the water slide. The parents love the reasonable price, clean rooms, and awesome free breakfast. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwilliams4905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCOS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to say such wonderful things about our hotel. The water slide is an attraction in itself in Colorado Springs! Our staff takes great pride in maintaining and upkeeping the property. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Come back and see us soon! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were there for a week in the queen suite for a family vacation and enjoyed are stay. They beds were very comfortable. The room was very large for the family. The breakfast was good and had a selection of items to have. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We loved the mountain view from the pool. The pool itself was a little small but the kids enjoyed it. The location of the hotel was great easy to get to ares we wanted fast. I have stayed at many hotels around the world and I can say that for the price this was very good priced for the size and and comfort. I have paid alot more for less out of hotels and been cramped up. Comfort Suites has defiantly won the role as were we will stay when we take family trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCOS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind and wonderful words about our staff and hotel. I'm glad you were able to enjoy such majestic views of Pikes Peak! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Ive come here two years in a row, and the first year, we got a queen suite, the headboard was dirty with tons of fingerprints, dsme eith the mirrors and microwave. The second time we came, we stayed in the king suite, the floor didnt look vaccumed, and the bed was messy. The owner was very pushy and not very kind. The only.reason we came back was for the pool, my kids enjoyed the slide. Otherwise i would never come here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklady283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCOS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for being a loyal customer of ours. I am so sorry to hear about cleanliness and staff issues you encountered during your stay. As you know, this is not a normal circumstance. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to call us at 719-536-0731. Once again we're sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. Please give us another chance so we can show you the exceptional service other guests have experienced. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good spacious room and a nice stay. Traveled there for a family event in the area. Liked it overall and would love to stay again. Good food options nearby. The hotel served a good breakfast. If im ever back in the area i will stay again. Good price on the rooms too.

Room Tip: the suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCOS, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write us a review of our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that your found our hotel and accommodations to your comfort level. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast! I hope you were able to enjoy the different flavors of waffles. They are definately a hit! Once again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#65 of 103 in Colorado Springs
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 103 in Colorado Springs
595 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 103 in Colorado Springs
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#16 of 103 in Colorado Springs
612 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 103 in Colorado Springs
258 reviews
10.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 1055 Kelly Johnson Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $64 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites hotel offers moderate rates and a convenient location in Colorado Springs. With comfortable, reasonably priced accommodations, a wide range of family friendly features including complimentary breakfast and an indoor water slide, and extra amenities designed to please both vacation and business travelers, Baymont Inn & Suites is the perfect hotel for your next family vacation, weekend getaway or business trip in Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing