We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip advisor ratings overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Trip advisor ratings overrated”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Issues with cleanliness and responsiveness of management, as week as lack of most breakfast items made this a disappointing stay. The price was good but the hotel sits directly under the airport flight path and up against a busy road which also created a lot of noise. I would not rate this hotel above a 2 and wouldn't recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to improve our hotel and staff to best fit your needs.We are really excited that you liked our central location, clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff.We are looking into diversifying our breakfast choices. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Owner, Days Inn Air Force Academy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    123
    70
    50
    43
See reviews for
237
114
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Rude workers dirty rooms I had to put my shoes on to walk on the carpet toilet kept getting pluged main manager is rude the lady that worked night time acts crazy but over all there all rude and rooms smell like pee

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Someone32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently stayed at this great hotel may of 2014. Staff was friendly and very help as far as restaurants and getting here and there. Rooms very clean as well as the beds that were comfy. The general manger Fyzel was very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is such a ideal location when visiting Colorado Springs. The breakfast was always fresh in the morning as well. Truly was a great stay in Colorado. Will defiantly be back next year when I arrive for my friend military graduation being it is so close and ideal location...
Highly recommend give this hotel 5out of 5

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had to stay here unexpectedly and was delighted as to the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff. They were very informative as I was unfamiliar with the area. The GM recommended various restaurants and stores to visit while there. If ever in the area again, I would stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel is centrally located, lots of places to eat, close to the highway, lots of things to do. The pool and hot tub was clean enjoyed using that. Complimentary breakfast was good, you could make your own waffles. Great staff very helpful and the General Manager was eager to ensure your stay was pleasant. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view- excellent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
221 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
2,226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#29 of 105 in Colorado Springs
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Address: 8350 Razorback Rd, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing