We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
“A great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently stayed at this great hotel may of 2014. Staff was friendly and very help as far as restaurants and getting here and there. Rooms very clean as well as the beds that were comfy. The general manger Fyzel was very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is such a ideal location when visiting Colorado Springs. The breakfast was always fresh in the morning as well. Truly was a great stay in Colorado. Will defiantly be back next year when I arrive for my friend military graduation being it is so close and ideal location...
Highly recommend give this hotel 5out of 5

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    114
    66
    42
    37
See reviews for
216
103
39
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had to stay here unexpectedly and was delighted as to the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff. They were very informative as I was unfamiliar with the area. The GM recommended various restaurants and stores to visit while there. If ever in the area again, I would stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel is centrally located, lots of places to eat, close to the highway, lots of things to do. The pool and hot tub was clean enjoyed using that. Complimentary breakfast was good, you could make your own waffles. Great staff very helpful and the General Manager was eager to ensure your stay was pleasant. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view- excellent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

this hotel is perfectly located , and easy to reach an to get back on the highway . the personnel was really nice with us and they helped us with all our information we needed , our stay over there was enjoyable, and the rooms were super clean . i even left housekeeper a $10 tip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank popclaudiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Address: 8350 Razorback Rd, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing