We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Last night my family and I had a long drive from Alamosa and needed a place to stop. The front desk girl I believe her name was shante, was very friendly and warm and made us feel very welcome. She helped us with getting are room set up in a timely manner. Thank You So Much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalinda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    123
    69
    50
    43
See reviews for
236
114
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I booked this hotel for a week while painting and carpeting was being completed in my house. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to me. The owner happened to be there at the time working on the pool. He was very friendly as well. Scott, Andrea and Shantay were competent and took good care of me and my little dog. They went above and beyond in their service.

I'm surprised to read comments about unfriendly or unhelpful staff. It couldn't have been these three.

My room was very clean. The cable didn't work initially but it was fixed right away. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great value. My experience was excellent all around.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a good experience. One cannot beat what you get for the price. The hotel is a little worn but the location is great, the rooms are large, and the staff cannot be beat for friendliness or responsiveness. We normally stay at a much more expensive spot in September but have decided to cancel those reservations and stay here. For less than half the price, we'll have accommodations at least 80% as good and everything we need. There is no restaurant but there are at least five are within a 100 yards although most are fast food. Finer dining is within a few blocks.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh24v15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excelent location, excellent layout of one king bed room, nice continental breakfast, great value, off-season cleanliness could be better (especially shampoo carpets in hallways and rooms). Pet friendly rooms should be confined to main floor only, not scattered throughout to minimize allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#65 of 105 in Colorado Springs
221 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
2,226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#30 of 105 in Colorado Springs
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Address: 8350 Razorback Rd, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing