We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #26 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Last night my family and I had a long drive from Alamosa and needed a place to stop. The front desk girl I believe her name was shante, was very friendly and warm and made us feel very welcome. She helped us with getting are room set up in a timely manner. Thank You So Much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalinda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    98
    60
    38
    32
See reviews for
196
89
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I booked this hotel for a week while painting and carpeting was being completed in my house. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to me. The owner happened to be there at the time working on the pool. He was very friendly as well. Scott, Andrea and Shantay were competent and took good care of me and my little dog. They went above and beyond in their service.

I'm surprised to read comments about unfriendly or unhelpful staff. It couldn't have been these three.

My room was very clean. The cable didn't work initially but it was fixed right away. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great value. My experience was excellent all around.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a good experience. One cannot beat what you get for the price. The hotel is a little worn but the location is great, the rooms are large, and the staff cannot be beat for friendliness or responsiveness. We normally stay at a much more expensive spot in September but have decided to cancel those reservations and stay here. For less than half the price, we'll have accommodations at least 80% as good and everything we need. There is no restaurant but there are at least five are within a 100 yards although most are fast food. Finer dining is within a few blocks.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh24v15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excelent location, excellent layout of one king bed room, nice continental breakfast, great value, off-season cleanliness could be better (especially shampoo carpets in hallways and rooms). Pet friendly rooms should be confined to main floor only, not scattered throughout to minimize allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#23 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#56 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#46 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#21 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#17 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Address: 8350 Razorback Rd, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing