We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Shadow of Pikes Peak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a fine hotel the rooms were very comfortable service was excellent and employees were very friendly. Access to freeway was easy and there are plenty of distractions within walking distance including a theater and good eating places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 520 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

A nice hotel in nice area of Colorado Springs. Close to interstate. Nice outdoor pool and sitting areas around pool enclosed by fence. Private. Staff friendly and helpful. No problems during stay. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kathycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Even though I was not personally traveling with my pets, I saw several folks that were and I loved seeing all their fuzzy babies! This hotel is clean, the staff are super friendly and the complimentary breakfast is excellent.

My only complaint is with the online booking system, it let me book this as a smoking room but when we got there the hotel was completely smoke-free. This needs to be fixed as it is very mis -leading.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sunluver711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Front desk service was excellent. Computer and keyboard in lobby were dirty and never cleaned the two weeks I was there. Housekeeping was less than desired. I stayed for 2 weeks. The room was vacuumed once. The bathroom was mopped only once. The tub and sink were not cleaned while I was there other than maybe just rinsed out. Lack of enough washcloths daily and lack of paper cups daily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 753pamelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel was nice, clean and safe. The price was OK. The staff was VERY pleasant. The cards for the bedding seem to be backwards from anywhere else we've stayed. Leave them on the bed if you WANT the bedding changed. Just nice to know beforehand. Breakfast was average. (Coffee, juice options, muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal waffles you make yourself, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, oranges and a small amount of bananas.) Close to the zoo, Will Rogers' Shrine, the Broadmoor, I-25.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

There were dogs barking all day and night. Average continental breakfast. There were no luggage carts to help with luggage. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was large. Was an outdoor pool & hot tub. Entrances were not easily accessible from parking lot.12345678910

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1
Reviewed May 19, 2014

we came to visit our son who is station at Fort Carson it was close by and we enjoyed the area. The laddies at the front desk were very nice and made us feel welcomed.The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The pool looked wonderful. We hope to stay there again if we get a good room rate again. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
162 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $105 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing