We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The La Quinta Inn was very nice. We were given a room with a view on the mountain side of the hotel and that made our three day stay special. The breakfast was good and the kitchen staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 547 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is just off I-25 south of downtown Colorado Springs at the Lake Avenue exit. We stayed here one night with a meeting to attend downtown the next day. It is only a 10 minute drive to town. The hotel is fairly new, and has the new LQ hotel design and style. It has a nice comfortable breakfast room off the main registration area. The room was large and the bed was great, which all LQ's seem to have; I love them. All furniture was in perfect condition, the carpet as well, and the bathroom was similarly in great condition. I always get excellent hassle-free internet service at LQ and this was no exception; a big plus for that.

The location of the hotel is plus being close to town and within 15 minutes of Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, the Broadmoor Hotel, and other attractions, and the convenience of being right off I-25 for access. There are major restaurant chains right across the street, so we walked out for dinner, another real plus. I can recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt33332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I was on a month vacation thru the south and west, 5500 miles. Lots of hotels. This hotel was the best, we were up-graded to a 2 room suite, very sweet. Nice sitting room with desk, couch, flat screen tv, closet, large clean bath, small area with frig, micro and shelves. The suite had a separate bedroom with closet and tv. Very comfortable. No noise from the hall back in the bedroom. We needed more than 2 washcloths, called the desk and entire set of towels were delivered in minutes. The breakfast was boiled eggs, shell on. No meat. Usual choice of cereals. Good coffee. The front desk was very friendly. Parking was good and safe. The hotel was great. I would like to find more quality hotels, just like this one, everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had a great stay--terrific bed, lovely room, clean and quiet. Staff had helpful advice for dinner the night we arrived which we appreciated. Colorado Springs was a very pleasant experience, largely because of the hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel had roomy king rooms with fun, up to date carpet and decorations. My room had a nice view over the pool. It was a little noisy when people were recreating, but closes at 10pm and was nice and quiet after that. The other side of the building would be quieter, but overlooks a very large parking lot for the walking distance multi-plex. Overall, a very nice experience and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is newly remodeled. It has comfortable beds and friendly competent staff. Everything was kept clean and neat. Internet worked great. The hotel price is less than surrounding hotels but not "cheaper" in location or quality. The only down side I saw was that if you have trouble with low toilets get a handicapped room. these are the lowest I have ever had at a hotel. The other thing I didn't prefer, is that their breakfast is mostly all carbs. I was able to eat banana, apples and drink milk!! The noise level of the hotel is a little higher than at some hotels but we had no trouble sleeping. I would definitely stay here again and feel the price was well worth it compared to the prices of surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with low toilets make sure you get a handicapped room. Toilets are really low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

low higene, found traces of blood on the shower curtain,also hair in the bath, breakfast terrible, small microwave in the dining area not good for pop corn bags ,not recommended unless budget based travellers,
they put me in a room without fridge and when askeing about fridge ,they siad the will charge 10 dollars extra.
also bed cover has been cleaned but stains still present
will never come back to la quinta again
also they put 1 smal shampoo for 2 adults and a child

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are good for heavt lugage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayham a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
682 reviews
10 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,240 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $82 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing