We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent La Quinta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent La Quinta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Great restaurants across the street. The staff is attentive and very professional. Finally wi-fi that works quickly and without the hassle of a password. Everything in our room was clean and fresh, as was the entire inn. Everything you could possibly need (deli's, Target, etc., is adjacent). This is the best LQ in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    122
    85
    15
    18
See reviews for
166
98
37
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The beds were excellent. Location is great and it has a charming kind of courtyard with benches. A lovely breakfast with waffle maker. However, during the week, breakfast ends sharply at 9 AM and there is no coffee after that. Also, it does not offer a USA Today newspaper in the lobby, which most of the hotels in this price range do. We went on Labor Day weekend and the nearby Quality Inn wanted a 3-day minimum, since we made reservations late. La Quinta took us for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARVADA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times. Never had any problems. The beds are great and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is laid out well and also clean. Can be noisy at times. Great location and many restaurants in walking distance. Also an ice cream shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Y4477UOthomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week for a bridge tournament. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we got a great weekly rate. The air conditioner would cool the room in a few minutes and our room was very quiet at night. They served a nice breakfast that was not elaborate but was very adequate. There is a nice exercise room with aerobic equipment and a universal gym.
The staff was very friendly and there is a large cineplex on the other side of the parking lot.
The only negative was that the free wifi had very low bandwidth and it was difficult if not impossible to use certain IPad apps. But will stay here again next year for the week long tournament.

Room Tip: The hotel accepts dogs so be forewarned. We had not problem, but a dog barking at night could be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gerry72s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

On Thursday night August 22, my wife and I and our two teenage children stayed at this hotel in the southern suburbs of Colorado Springs. This a very large hotel for La Quinta.

We had a nice, but fairly standard American hotel room with two queen beds. It had a little extra room as compared to some and was nicely appointed. The bathroom had good counter space and a nice shower.

It had a very large nicely done breakfast room and lobby area. They served a nice enhanced continental breakfast that included a waffle machine.

They had a good sized outdoor pool area, well protected from the parking lot and street with a decent sized and attractive pool area and a good hot tub.

The hotel is in a suburban area with tons of shopping, restaurants and other services right near by. Target is across the street as is Outback Steakhouse and a number of major chain restaurants. It also is convenient to major roads. It is just off an exit to I-25.

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: This is a high rise hotel. Each room has nice windows. You may want to get as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CletusMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

i stayed four days at thi hotel and the front desk personnel are very helpful and friendly. My biggest complaint about the hotel is the cleanliness. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned again with my own personal cleaner, every single day! when u close the bathroom door from the inside, you can see all the dirt, dust, fingerprints etc on there. the bathroom hadnt been mopped in awhile either. The floors didnt get vacuumed daily, and i have a small pet who sheds lightly, and i even found some sort of bug on the bathroom floor. The doors and toilets are very old and loud.
With any hotel, you want to feel clean and comfortable during your stay,but I did not get that feeling here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing