We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Vail
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've been sending employees to stay at this hotel for years based on good reviews, but only recently had the opportunity to stay myself. This hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the pillows are great (and plenty of them).

The front desk staff is especially helpful and attentive. Although we didn't have any problems, I listened in while a staff member assisted someone else who did. I wasn't close enough to hear what the problem was (the breakfast room is in the lobby, and I was sitting there reading), I heard the staff member professionally handle whatever it was, offering the distressed traveler every option and never losing her cool. She did a great job. Also, the night auditor recognized my name from the credit card I always use for our employees and said it was nice to meet me in person! Now that's service.

The hotel is easy to get to but not close enough to the highway that you can hear it. There are several restaurants, shops and a movie theater nearby, making it convenient to walk to anything.

They have a small workout room with a treadmill, elliptical, and a stationary bike. I did not try the pool or hot tub.

Breakfast was the usual cereal, toast, milk and OJ offerings, with a waffle station as well.

I will continue to send employees here and will stay here again myself. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alegriafury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    115
    68
    12
    18
See reviews for
154
82
36
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pitman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked this hotel after a disastrous night at the Academy Hotel in Colorado Springs. Despite a lower rating on this site, we found this hotel far superior to our previously booked hotel.

Knowing we did not wish to stay at the Academy Hotel, we found this facility on this site and called to see if we could come out to see a room. The front desk clerk was very kind and told us they had a couple of rooms available that we could see at the time of our call. Naturally she could not guarantee they'd still be available by the time we got there. Fortunately, we were only 15 minutes away, and we were able to see a room. It was a smoking room; however, we were assured we could get a non-smoking room if we booked for the following day. We viewed the room and liked what we saw. We reserved on the spot for 4 nights.

We arrived about a 1/2 hour before check in time, and we were allowed to check in early. It was a huge relief to have an acceptable room. We had 2 full size beds which were extremely comfortable, French doors leading to a nice sized bathroom, micro/fridge, and a small counter outside the bath that one could use to apply make up and get ready while someone else was in the bathroom. The room was extremely clean and looked recently renovated. Although it was a non-smoking room, I did get a hint of smoke when I 1st walked in the room. The air conditioner worked well and was not overly noisy. A thermostat on the wall controlled the temperature.

This room was actually much cheaper than our prior hotel, (around $100 per night) and our stay was fabulous. We had access to the business center downstairs, and it was usually available. The computer was handy for checking emails and Facebook, plus we printed our boarding passes there for the return flight home. Everything was in good working order.

We also took advantage of the guest laundry, which worked quite well.

The breakfast was a typical continental and included waffles (waffle iron), bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit (quite good), and cereal. It was nice, but there wasn't much variety. They might consider changing things up a bit, but it was a great value to be included in the room rate.

We found everyone on staff to be friendly and helpful. I actually found this hotel to have the best employees of any place we stayed on this particular trip. They all made it a point to say good morning and make everyone feel welcome. Many times one person manned the front desk alone in the evenings, and any issues were always addressed promptly.

Many thanks to the LaQuinta for saving the Colorado Springs porition of our vacation. They enabled us to have an enjoyable stay in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slrtravelplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Room space is adequate, beds are comfortable and clean. The kids loved the breakfast and the pool! The close access to I-25 Provides an easy route to the airport and surrounding attractions. Remodelling should be finished soon.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that have tree limbs brushing against the wall..you will sleep better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lion67566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOYNTON BEACH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The front desk wasn't busy as we checked in at almost midnight. The young man helped us get our luggage from our car to our room, saying we looked exhausted from our long drive(from Jackson Wy) The hotel was awesome in every way...we will stay here next time we are in Colorado Springs!

Room Tip: All are Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I booked online at Hotwire. They picked the hotel for us & gave us a good price (kind of like priceline). I was a bit nervous because I like to know where I am staying, but all the hotels I wanted to stay at in the Springs were over $100.. We booked this for less than $90.
We were booked in a King room, but when I got to check in, she allowed me to change it to the two full beds without any hassle.
Our room was on the 4th floor towards the back. The room was very clean and smelled good.
There were fingerprints on the white painted door ways and thresholds, but other than that, it was very clean.
It looked new or just updated.
The kids went to the outdoor pool. It was a decent size for the hotel. It was not heated and chilly. The hot tub had a strange smell around it. Like sewer or something.
The breakfast was the best part of the stay. The kids LOVED it!. They had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, toast and a waffle maker where you could make your own waffles. My son was in heaven with that thing!! It made his day:)
I would recommend staying here. It exceeded my expectations by far!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horselover316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#19 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#31 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#32 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#17 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#37 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing