We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel BUT terrible security for vehicles in this location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel BUT terrible security for vehicles in this location”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent hotel and service BUT terrible security for your parked vehicle overnight. Parked in front under parking lot light and vehicle was still broken into and stolen items of course. Don't trust your vehicle in that area of Colorado Springs. The police there won't help you either, because breaking and entering of vehicles is not an important problem anymore. You have to file online or in person with the Colorado Springs police department for your insurance coverage report. Sad but true.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    137
    87
    17
    20
See reviews for
175
108
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Upon arrival I had to clean around the toilet – pee stains and pubic hairs. Hair in the sink and on the floor, food crumbs on the carpet. We stayed for two nights and our beds were not made, garbage not emptied, and room not cleaned after our first night. we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at other La Quinta's and I was a little disappointed with the condition of this particular one. The outside looked nice, but once we headed to our room, we could tell this hotel was not kept in great condition. My kids and I tripped a few times in the hallway as the carpet was old, unraveling, and bumpy all around. The view from our room was fantastic with the mountains, but yet we got a front view of the Cinemark and parking lot along with it. The breakfast was just ok. The lady replenishing the food was running around, looked haggard, but was definately working hard to keep it stocked up. The pool was somewhat heated enough for my kids to enjoy their swim. The room and bathroom was average. I did not mind the many dogs we saw there, but did smell a scent of urine in our room :( Overall, I would not likely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I guess I have not stayed in too many La Quintas and was not aware that it is the pet-friendly hotel. I have allergies to cats and dogs and I woke up with slight asthmatic symptoms to apparent pet dander. I now know that La Quinta prides itself on their pet-friendliness and not to stay at La Quinta again; but I appreciate that many people do travel with pets and need such accomodations. I was surprised to learn that they did not have any "no-pets" rooms (like "no-smoking" rooms) for allergy sufferers. I guess "travelers with pets" is their exclusive market niche.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

good/safe location. amenities good. clean hotel..pleasant staff. no major complaints..we stayed six nites at this LaQuinta, with two rooms booked for the family................would recommend the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank N6461EXjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were not impressed with this La Quinta after staying in numerous hotels from the same chain in our travels. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were dismayed to see that the property sits in the parking lot for a major theater chain. Having prepaid for our room online, and owing to the fact that it was late in the evening and we were exhausted, we chose to stay. While unloading our car, we noticed several groups of young men walking the parking among the cars and drinking beer. We decided to park as far awar from the movie theater as possible. There was also an older man sitting outside the hotel door smoking pot (Colorado is a medical marijuana state, but I would prefer not to have to walk through a cloud of pot smoke while entering the hotel). When we entered the room it was NOT clean. There was hair on the "clean" towels, a hair ball on the floor in the bathroom, and hair on the walls around the tub. Were we not so exhausted, we would have left to find another hotel. In the end, I wish we had because the comotion from the movie theater parking lot prevented a much needed good night's rest for most of the night. It was very telling to see movie theater workers sweeping up glass in the hotel parking lot the next morning. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Perhaps if you stay on the front side of the hotel, the movie theater traffic won't bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fostertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing