We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location counts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location counts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We are on our thrid year of staying at this hotel. Location and price are the reason we stay here. Outdoor pool, hot tub, workout room. Breakfast is the waffles, boiled eggs, basic breakfast. The walls are thin so if you need a super quiet place this may not be it. (constructions fault, not the current staff) Tinsletown movie theater is next door. Target is very close. Outback is accross the street. Frig and microwaves are in the rooms. Laundry on the third floor. Pets are welcomed. Internet is available.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momkidsSCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    119
    79
    14
    18
See reviews for
158
91
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is a very new hotel and expensive. Cheerful and helpful front desk; cold decor in room; near lots of fast food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldSolArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Room was so clean and the location was greaIt. It was such a pleasure to be greeted so warmly and have check-in handled so efficiently!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Pikes Peak. It is your basic La Quinta Inn hotel, with a comfortable room for a low price. The best feature of this hotel was its location. It was close to I-25, which made getting to and from sites such as Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak very easy. It is located in a shopping complex with restaurants and a Target (and many other stores) within walking distance or a short drive. There is a small pond across the street. I would not recommend this site if staying for relaxation amd quiet because of its proximity to the stores and highway. You get the basic complimentary La Quinta cold breakfast buffet. I did not use the pool or fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeColonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I was very pleased with my visit to the La Quinta. The courtyard and pool area is beautiful (so nice to have an outdoor pool!). My suite was spacious and the desk in the room was great. Best of all, the staff was outstanding. My thanks especially to Monica, Holly and Anna for their warm welcome and willingness to help out with anything!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

I stayed here 4 nights. My electric razor didn't make the trip very well, but they had a straight edge and gel for me at the front desk. Quick check-in, nice breakfast, and great location. Parking was ample as the hotel is next to Tinseltown. You can use the whole lot! Restaurants nearby, including my favorite--Outback. Target nearby. I was going to conference at the Broadmoor and it was very close. I even walked to the Broadmoor one day, but I don't recommend that as there are no sidewalks. Wifi worked well all four days I was there.

They have an outdoor pool and jacuzzi (wasn't working when I was there), which is fairly usueless in November (it snowed while I was there and was very cold). Nice workout room also.

Pretty typical La Quinta.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOnestABE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at this location for 3 nights. Nice clean room. ADA beds were OK and bathroom was good except the LOUD Flush of the toilets. Shower was better than another place. Only thing the shower head kept sliding down.
Typical hotel breakfast. Nice large area in the lobby.
Laundry room on the 3rd floor, door sticks.
Good location not far off the highway and close to shops and places to eat.
Did not use the pool or spa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#22 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#35 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#17 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#36 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#42 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing