We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best La Qunita I Have Ever Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2007

OK, no cookies at night and they charge $.25 per page for paper if want to print something using their lobby computer provided for guests. Those are my only complaints.

For the government rate of $80 per night, I got an exceptionally large and clean room with a king size bed and a real closet with a real door. Room also had a nice size desk, high speed internet, and a reclining easy chair like at home. Room was well equipped with m/w, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. Good size TV (estimate 36" screen). Hotel provides shampoo and conditioner but no skin cream. Great shower head and high up, which at 6'3" I appreciate.

Nice spacious lobby. As noted above, hotel provides a computer in lobby for guests (no charge) but be prepared to pay to print.

Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. All the usual (cereal, coffee, juice, breads, etc) but also waffles (two waffle makers), Yoplait yogurt, very nice muffins, apple sauce, fresh fruit, and more.

Fortunate that large seating area cause a bus tour was visiting during my stay - apparently these folks love to show up early (like between 6:00 - 6:15AM) and since the bus does not leave till around 9:00AM they LINGER. Every table and chair taken - folks were sitting out couches, on coffee table, standing at check-in counter with plates of food, etc.. I don't blame hotel for this but if traveling on business and you note a large bus parked out front, be prepared. The good news was their were two people manning the food and coffee service and by literally running back and forth managed to keep all clean and all stocked. Yes, left a tip.

Like other La Qunita's I have stayed at, they only get a very limited number of free newspapers, distributed first come, first serve at the check-in area. If want a free USA Today, get there early.

Surprisingly beautiful courtyard surrounding pool and exceptionally well equipped, large workout area.

Hotel is about 10 minutes from a side gate on Fort Carson and is a good choice if traveling to Colorado Springs to visit there. Move theater and lots of restaurants nearby. May be a problem during Summer with kids in parking lot, coming out of movie theater, but not two nights we stayed there.

At government rate, with extra large room, nice lobby, excellent breakfast, etc., this La Quinta is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MikeandYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 539 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2006

We spent one night here in Oct 2006 and it was a pleasure! Our plane was very late and it was after 1am before we arrived. The room was waiting and they handed us the cards and we were done, it was that quick. It was very quiet, the only noise we heard was the flush of the commodes...they have a power flush and even if a person above us flushed we heard it, until we closed the bathroom door, then it was totally silent again. The bed was brand new, very thick and plush and we slept great on it. The breakfast was great too. Big fat waffles, and lots of other stuff, including fruit and even hard boiled eggs. We were stuffed and ready to face the day when we checked out. We would stay again in a heartbeat. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flowerladytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Location is a movie theatre parking lot with kids loittering,no sign of security.
Checked into room priced from $99.00 (with discount)and found it very stale and air conditioner wasn't helpful.
Windows dont open for fresh air.
Many loud and roudy soldiers from nearby base partying in the rooms.
Elevator was slow and jolting ride up to 6th floor.
No ice machines on all floors,just 5th and ground floor.
Pool area smelled like rotten garbage, pool was filthy with leaves.
Jacuzzi was also dirty and no response when we turn on switch.
Breakfast was no very appealing. Make sure you get there by 8:59am as
9:00am they take away the coffee,orange juice,milk ...if you show up 9:05am
your just out of luck no exceptions, no creativity to suit the guest.
Manager insisted her La Quinta was in perfect shape.
We stay at over 60 hotel rooms per year and have become to know good and bad.
The best part of the stay was leaving ...and we would not return.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank canadalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2005

Stayed at La Quinta Inn in November and chose it because the price was very reasonable, it got good reviews, and there was a free shuttle to and from the airport, which often saves me a day on car rental.

To their credit, even tho they didn't have a driver on duty, they paid for a cab to get me back to the airport to pick up a car. This was on short notice even tho their policy required a 24 hour reservation.

I found the Inn to be very clean, the staff hospitable, and would certainly stay there again. Highly recommended!

2  Thank TulareSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Krasnozhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler19652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwin734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
653 reviews
10.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $90 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing